I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone Reviews

AT898
Add Alert For Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$269 - $374 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good choice for interviews
 
I use this type of microphone for multi-person interviews and it does a great job of isolating the voice of the person mic'd. It is more sensitive to popping than the AT899. But not enough for me to suggest avoiding it.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Television Producer can be read at B&H Photo
 
Television Producer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2012
User Location: Iowa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
AT898 is a Great Complement to AT899 and
 
I primarily use a Sennheiser MKH-416 boom, but, when I do go for the lav, I've had great performance from the AT899. But that is omnidirectional, so picked up the AT898 as another option. It won't give you what you get from the Sennheiser, but very close. Good/solid piece of kit. Worth the money. Use primarily for interviews.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Trumball can be read at B&H Photo
 
Trumball
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2013
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Small With Great Sound
 
We use these lavs in live television studio productions and they are great at isolating just the voice you want. They come with a great assortment of mounting clips, etc. We are very pleased with these fantastic little mics!

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by TV3 can be read at B&H Photo
 
TV3
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2012
User Location: Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Lav mic
 
Works great either with a mixer or plugged directly to the camera.Very small - easy to hide under clothing.Excellent sound quality.Very directional. So be sure subject isn't moving around or constantly turning their head. Includes great case w/ basic accessory kit.Good quality windscreen and dead cat a must for outdoor use. Very sensitive to wind noise. But great once protected.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Filthy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Filthy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2010
User Location: Maui, HI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NIce Mic
 
Small mic with really long cable. Hides well. The power unit is little long but not unmanageable.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by pmurt can be read at B&H Photo
 
pmurt
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2008
User Location: washington, dc
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This product is excellent..
 
The fact that you can hide it,underneath clothingwhich makes it useful if your were doing an interview.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Yv can be read at B&H Photo
 
Yv
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2011
User Location: Nairobi
Review From: User Review
 
True-to-Life Sound and Ultra-Compact
 
The only issue I have with this lav is how the mic clips (supplied) can only be attached to the very thin cable as opposed to the mic's body itself. I always feel like the cable is going to be detached from the microphone every time I remove the clips. If I could use only one of the many different types of clips that are included in the package, I would simply keep it attached to the cable and not have to worry about it, but unfortunately, it is sometimes necessary to switch clips depending on t...

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Rai Poquiz can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rai Poquiz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2010
User Location: San Francisco, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Works GREAT!!!!
 
I only had this lavalier for only a few weeks and have used it indoors and outdoors and it works great. I needed a lavalier at a low price but with a clear sound and this did the job! Just remember that since it is a Cardioid mic that you must put the mic on the chest. If you put this type of mic on the collar you will get a echo.

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Cuzin Sean can be read at B&H Photo
 
Cuzin Sean
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2014
User Location: Hayward, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Mic, Small Wire
 
This microphone has a good sound quality but I'm not too thrilled about how the clip attaches. All the clip attachments (and there ARE several included) attach onto the tiny mic wire and they're very hard to attach because the wire is small and the attaching point on the clips is even smaller. The tiny foam pop shield/windscreen is hard to put on but they fall off very easily. Lost one on the first day of use.I understand that the multiple clip attachments may be perfect for some applications...

Audio-Technica AT898 Subminiature Cardioid Condenser Lavalier Microphone review by Mark can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mark
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2015
User Location: Santa Ana, CA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter