I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns Reviews

B0039VOWEW_2  |  AT2050
Add Alert For Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$229 - $250 (30 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
Great for the money.

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Erebus and Terror can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Erebus and Terror
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
LOVE IT
 
Pros:-Neutral frequency response-Fits my voice just right (any serious vocalist should shop around though)-Polar pattern flexibility (though not "continuously variable)-Built in pad and high-pass filter-Included shockmount-Looks classy and professionalCons:-None that I can think of!

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by ixd735 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ixd735
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great value
 
For the price, it will be hard to beat this mic on quality. I use it as a drum overhead mostly using the cardiod pattern, and it provides a good overall sound. Comes with a case and the mount.

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This mic is wonderful for recording Acoustic guitar/fiddle, etc
 
I tried this mic on vocals and did not like it as much as my other older AT, but this mic rocks for instrumentation!

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by GreedRulesUS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GreedRulesUS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
MIc Check 1-21-2
 
I have a home studio and I bought this mic off the reviews alone. I am extremely satisfied with this mic. I like how is has different frequencies and sounds impeccable for the price that its offered for. I mean if you are starting a studio is this a great addition. the vocals are crisp and clear. It helps that Im running the mic through the Duet 2 by Apogee as well.

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Kie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mike!!
 
You have so many options will this mike pickup pattern wise and they all sound great. It is the most versatile mike I have ever owned in playing music with a band for forty plus years. It sounds like mikes that sell for hundreds more.

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Darrell Weaver can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Darrell Weaver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
still working with it
 
it is a ik mic . have not had the time to work with it much. but we will see.

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by ned williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ned williams
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice.
 
The AT2050 is good Microphone, the recording sound quality is perfect.The microphone is heavy duty. LOL, hand it in the hand so cool...

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Decent Microphone But....
 
Bought this microphone because it had good reviews. After buying it, I compared it with a Studio Project C3 microphone (now discontinued) which I've had for a couple of years and cost about the same price as this microphone. The AT2050 has a clear, bright sound, but lacks the warmth and fullness of the C3 in a comparison of both male and female vocals. The AT2050 just sounds thin. While I would agree that this a decent mic, I would disagree with those that say this is the best condenser micropho...

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Michael can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The best condenser for the money, hands down.
 
Type "best large diaphragm condenser under $500" into Google. I dare you. Once you spend a few hours wading through the thick muck of archived forum discussions and bite-sized product reviews, you'll most likely come to the old conclusion that only your ears and your specific needs can truly dictate what kind of mic you need. And this is true---but think about the AT2050 objectively. If you're starting up a low-to-mid-budget home studio, you're probably looking for a mic (or a matched pair of mi...

Audio-Technica AT2050 Large Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser with Three Switchable Polar Patterns review by Carson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter