I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System Reviews

ATW-1811D
Add Alert For Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$549 - $749 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
sounds okay
 
Just bought one of these and it is okay. Wireless reception is good and strong. Not dropping out or anything like that. It sounds a little fuzzy. Hard to explain, it's not RF noise but it sounds kind of like it mixed in with the audio.I think that a picky client will not like it. For most corporate stuff and that type of work it will be fine. I would not try to use this on a Network show or anything like that.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Bongo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bongo
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2008
User Location: Seattle
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better Than The older U100 Series
 
I do wedding and event videography. I've used the older U100 series system, and it was OK, not great. This system has pretty good range when on the "high setting". I like the fact this has balanced audio out and diversity tuning. The transmitter lasts longer than I expected (about 9.5 hours w/ NiMH AA's). The included lav mic stinks to say the least. Get the AT831cW; it has a much nicer sound.I don't like the "locking 4-pin connector". They should stick with something more common like the TA5 or...

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Warnog can be read at B&H Photo
 
Warnog
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2009
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's the best we ever had, So GOOD that
 
WE use it for all our campus lectures, and filmings. Indoor/Outdoor, works great. No interference. Works wonderfully with the SONY PD-170. No problems whatsoever. About to order a 2nd one NOW...

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by soulmamabatgirl can be read at B&H Photo
 
soulmamabatgirl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2009
User Location: san antonio tx
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Wireless Mic
 
I've used this ATW-1811D in conjunction with the ATW-1813D and I like it. The range seems to be adequate and I've experienced no interference, even when using in a theater with many other systems in use. The operation of the unit is simple and reliable. Battery life is excellent. My one complaint is that it does not mount easily to a camera. I had to buy a "box" which cost $300 just to mount them with my camera. The box does the trick, however.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Scott O Productions can be read at B&H Photo
 
Scott O Productions
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2009
User Location: Boston MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
ATW-1811D
 
Great sound, Sturdy and great range. Recorded 200 ft away and it sounded like I was right next to the camera

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by J&P Media Group can be read at B&H Photo
 
J&P Media Group
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2010
User Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
ATW 1811D Wireless Microphone System
 
Clear and Great sound. The specs say camera mount, but the sleeve for the receiver has nothing to do with a camera mount so I had to figure out a way to rig it to my rail system.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Techie can be read at B&H Photo
 
Techie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2010
User Location: Phoenix
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid performance
 
Used this system with a Canon XH-A1 for event shooting. I got the AT-GCW INSTRUMENT/GUITAR CABLE to use with the body pack. I transmitted the DJ's mix signal over to my camera. There were times when I was out of the ballroom and about 100 yards away from the transmitter with no cut-outs, static or interference. I was also transmitting on the low power setting.The battery life is VERY good. I had the Rx and the Tx on for about four and a half hours and lost only a single bar on the meter.The...

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Ash can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ash
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2010
User Location: Northern Illinois/Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
i would not recommend it
 
have the same issues fuzzy noise thats hard to define the earliear models were better much more clean than this ones.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by wilie can be read at B&H Photo
 
wilie
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2008
User Location: nairobi kenya
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Reliable
 
We use this several times a week to help record lectures. They are solid built and reliable piece of equipment. Never a problem.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Nursing college can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nursing college
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2012
User Location: Portland Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
I would buy this product again
 
I'm using this product for the church service. It was great for the service. And it was easy convient to use.

Audio-Technica ATW-1811D 1800 Series Camera-Mount UHF Wireless System review by Banaba can be read at B&H Photo
 
Banaba
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2010
User Location: Hasbrouck Hts, NJ
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter