I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone Reviews

ATW1813D  |  ATW-1813D
Add Alert For Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$749 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very impressed with the audio quality
 
I needed a reliable wireless setup for recording a speaker from the back of the room and this did the job better than I expected. There was no static or interference in the signal and the base unit plugged right into my HMC-150 camera.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by doublersides can be read at B&H Photo
 
doublersides
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2009
User Location: Montgomery, AL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Deal
 
Nice single channel diversity wireless mic system for the price. The lav mic that it comes with isn't great - it's frequency response and diaphragm is quite weak. I plan to upgrade the lav mic soon.Other than that, the wireless side of it works great.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by kharmai can be read at B&H Photo
 
kharmai
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2008
User Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Might need more.
 
I've used this ATW-1813D several times now and I am very happy with its performance. I'm using it in conjunction with a second unit and have had no problems. I may purchase additional units in the future to have more channels. The batteries do last as long as or longer than the manual states. Simple operation. My only complaint is that it does not easily mount to a camera.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by Ogden can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ogden
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2009
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound!
 
Great sound, but small buttons and small lcd panel. Hard to see.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by purdyartco can be read at B&H Photo
 
purdyartco
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2008
User Location: Eureka Springs, AR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent wireless system
 
We do wedding and event video and this is the first UHF wireless we have owned. No interference so far and the flexibility of the channel selection should take care of any. We like the metal case on the receiver but would like to have had some method of mounting it to a camera hot shoe aside from an additional 75 buck attachment. Would recommend it.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by J. Michael can be read at B&H Photo
 
J. Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2008
User Location: Jamestown, Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great wireless mic system
 
Instructions made it seem that the transmitter could record from Lav and Mic at same time. Another receiver is needed for this. Apart from that this is a great well made system with excellent sound quality.

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by AMT can be read at B&H Photo
 
AMT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2012
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
Great Sound
 
Crisp and clear sound. I use these in weddings and corporate videos and have not had any issues. The only drawback I found was the length of cable that came with the receiver (too short to hook the receiver anywhere but on the camera. I considered an XLR extension, but went with velcro on the camera instead. This works even better because I don't have to worry about the cable getting in the way. Also, I've had to be xtra gentle with the lav cable--it twists loose when plugging and unplugging too...

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by Wedding and Small Business Vid can be read at B&H Photo
 
Wedding and Small Business Vid
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2011
User Location: Asheville, NC
Review From: User Review
 
Pricey, but worth it!
 
Great system for capture audio. I use this during weddings to capture vows, get interviews, ect and it works great. The audio is crystal clear. Only gave 4 starts because 1) the receiver is quite large. Larger than I expected. 2) the title says camera mountable, which I assumed meant it had a shoe attachment for the camera, but you need to buy a separate adapter to mount on camera. Had I researched this a little, I would have probably known this. It did come with a belt clip which helps, but the...

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by Adam can be read at B&H Photo
 
Adam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2010
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
I don't like it
 
I purchasd the unit to use for event video, field reporting/eng, and other possible uses. Unfortunately it does not live up to my expectations. As soon as I received it, I unpacked it, put in the batteries, and fired it up. I did review the manual first.The first thing that is obvious is that this thing is BIG. The receiver is big and bulky, and plug on transmitter is heavy. The bodypack transmitter is not bad.As for performance? ... Definitely not an A+ unit. The audio was easily 'clipping...

Audio-Technica ATW-1813D Single Wireless Combo System with Single Receiver, Transmitter, Transmitter & Lavalier Microphone review by TomB can be read at B&H Photo
 
TomB
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2010
User Location: Troy, MI
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter