I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone Reviews

AT4073A
Add Alert For Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best Microphone Bang for your Indie Buck
 
This is undoubtedly the best Shotgun Mic bang for your buck! Over the years, I've used several more expensive shotguns (Nuemann & Sennheiser) and the AT 4073a easily hangs with the MKH-416. It is even more forgiving in the pickup pattern than the MKH-416 and sounds very similar. It is also a very durable shotgun for the money. For these reasons, I would highly recommend the AT 4073a Shotgun Mic. You will be amazed at the sound quality at virtually half the price of the Sennheiser MKH-416. Y...

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by MoonTower Man can be read at B&H Photo
 
MoonTower Man
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2008
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
best mic for the price
 
Great mic, I make indies and shorts. This mic is a great shotgun. Best you can get for the price. I was able to record a whisper in another room. The only draw backs I saw was that it was somewhat sensitive to the noise behind the mic and in a large room with an echo, voices sounded metallic. Other than that perfect.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by chicagoindiefilm can be read at B&H Photo
 
chicagoindiefilm
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2008
User Location: chicago, Il
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Mic
 
I was so surprised at the quality of this microphone. Very clean. Professional quality.I highly recommend this if this is your price range.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by kaiaj44 can be read at B&H Photo
 
kaiaj44
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2008
User Location: CT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good First Shotgun Mic
 
Short and Small mic, but good sound quality.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by rustes can be read at B&H Photo
 
rustes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2008
User Location: Miami, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very forgiving microphone!
 
I first used this mic for work. I was recording an interview but I couldn't get the mic as close as I would have like. Even though the mic ended up 5 feet away the audio still turned great.After that I ordered one for my indie project and have been happy ever since. I still use my 416 from time to time, but the signal is so much stronger from the 4073. Even when you can't get to an ideal spot this mic has the reach to make get the audio I need.The only downside is that it was recently discontinu...

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by onelonedork can be read at B&H Photo
 
onelonedork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2012
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
I have purchased many of these..
 
For Bang for Buck, For the Size and Quality, if you can find one of these get it and just listen...

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by Michaelauknz can be read at B&H Photo
 
Michaelauknz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2010
User Location: Auckland New Zealand
Review From: User Review
 
Really Nice mic
 
Great step up from a [$] cheapie shotgun.One thing to note if you're upgrading from a cheap mic, these mics are a lot more sensitive, so you have to mic differently.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by TongBlack can be read at B&H Photo
 
TongBlack
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2010
User Location: Vandalia, OH
Review From: User Review
 
Mid range Quality
 
This unit is well built,lightweight which elminates any balance problems. excellent unitfor the price

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by anytimejoe can be read at B&H Photo
 
anytimejoe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2010
User Location: Vallejo,CA
Review From: User Review
 
So Far So Good
 
I've been using this mic on a few of my more recent projects and it sounds great. It picks up very little noise. I've mainly used it on legal depositions and to pick up audience ambiance during training seminars. It is the best sounding mic I've used for the money. The only downside is it only runs on phantom power but that isn't a big deal with me.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by Luke can be read at B&H Photo
 
Luke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2008
User Location: Wilmington, NC
Review From: User Review
 
Economical price, excellent performance
 
This is the ultimate starter mic. Far superior to the ME66. Coupled with the Audio Technica 4071A long-shot, you'll have a perfect 1,2 punch. In a pinch, it can even perform well enough in exterior shots.

Audio-Technica AT4073a Line + Gradient Condenser Microphone review by Thunderhead can be read at B&H Photo
 
Thunderhead
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2008
User Location: Albuquerque, NM
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter