I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones Reviews

ATW1821D
Add Alert For Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$749 - $1395 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Almost good enough
 
I tested this with another professional sound mixer in LosAngeles, and while we were both impressed with the price wewere underwhelmed with the performance. Range and noisefloor were our main issues. While it is probably fine forreally low budget reality stuff, weddings etc, I could notstop obsessing on the noise floor. Also the noise wouldpump up a little bit while transmitting/receiving. Withsome tweaking of output levels etc we got it running prettyquiet but by then I could not stop obsess...

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Dan P can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dan P
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2007
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice idea/many uses, but has it's flaws!
 
I completely second everything Dan said about this wireless set.I bought one of the dual channel sets for myself after researching up on it and thought it would be perfect for what I was looking for, but after using it a bit on some projects I could not stand the self noise (the "companders" working?) that these have when being used. What's worse is that the noise keeps changing/pumping in and out with the dialog and audio going through the TX/RX(wouldn't be near as bad if were a consistent nois...

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Scott C. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Scott C.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2008
User Location: Lexington, KY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Compander noise is a deal breaker
 
Like the other reviewers I can't get over the modulation noise that I assume stems from the unit's compander. It's not as noticeable using the inexpensive supplied mic, but after adding a Tram TR-50 it really stands out. Very disappointing.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Lee Berger can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lee Berger
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2009
User Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Value! Professional Equipment!
 
I have more than 40 years as a film and video DP so I know a little bit about good audio, and I have used and trusted AT mics on everything from broadcast interviews, sports and documentaries, to feature films. We tested this unit against other brands costing as much as $1000 more, and the ATW-1821 was the clear winner every time. Anyone who says they get noise out of this mic simply doesn't know how to use it properly. If you want a good, dependable wireless system, with fantastic sound quality...

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by afimedia can be read at B&H Photo
 
afimedia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2009
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Good Buy for the Money
 
I have used this system for everything from eventcoverage to indie film.Good, solid reliable equipment with great sound.I work in the DC area so interference can be a serious problem. Frequency agility has solves any issues on that score.A/T is one of my favorite brands because they givegood value for the money. I've found Audio Technica to be a good choice for those of us without an unlimited budget.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by John D can be read at B&H Photo
 
John D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2009
User Location: Washington DC Metro Area
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A little too touchy
 
I'm using these mics as my primary audio source for interviews on the documentary I'm shooting, and also to capture the conversation of the subject while he's at work. When it worked, it worked splendidly. The frequency search feature helped me in a situation with a lot of RF. However, the receiver quit working on me and I'm not certain why. The A-T support was nearly nonexistent, by the way. I had to spend a lot of time searching for a way to contact them, and they spent the entire conversation...

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Brian--the guy without a nickn can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brian--the guy without a nickn
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2013
User Location: Rochester NY
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Sound, Never Failed
 
I use these mics to capture sound directly into my GH4. I turn them on, they're tuned in and work great. From one end of the building to the other, through walls, never any interference. Sound has been crisp and clear.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Blue J can be read at B&H Photo
 
Blue J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2015
User Location: Spokane Valley, Washington
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome product
 
I got the 1821 as part of a B&H kit to replace an old wireless rig. It is very easy to use and quick to change freqs - the audio is very clean and TX distance is great.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by JaiyenDM can be read at B&H Photo
 
JaiyenDM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2013
User Location: Las Vegas, NV
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good for noisy environments
 
I've used these for recording documentary interviews. The controls and general feel are quite good. I was very disappointed with the background noise level, about 12dB higher than the noise level on a far less expensive wired lavalier. I understand that electronic noise is an issue with wireless units, but for the price of these items I would have expected better.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by stillhope can be read at B&H Photo
 
stillhope
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2011
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent System
 
I purchased this system to replace one that gave us nothing but problems. It was an excellent investment. This wireless system has saved us from trouble many a time, even when ambient conditions would have adversely affected the sound. We are very pleased with it, and would definitely recommend it as a top choice. The kit we purchased came with a hand-held microphone as well, which was also very good. We were able to use it for clean interviews in very noisy environments.

Audio-Technica ATW1821D Dual Wireless Combo System with Dual Receiver, Two UniPak Transmitters & Two Lavalier Microphones review by Luciano can be read at B&H Photo
 
Luciano
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2010
User Location: Rhode Island
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter