I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup Reviews

B00169ALDK_2  |  AT897
Add Alert For Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$249 - $346 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sturdy and reliable, but not stellar
 
I use this mic for ENG work for a radio network and it does the job cheaply and well. I get some off-mic echo if I am not aimed dead-on with the source and it's range for on-mic sound quality is not as long as I would have liked, but I can cope. Also, I use a Marantz flash deck with phantom power...a must for this mic because you can't tell if the battery is good until you try to use it. Too bad there is no power indicator in the barrel. Overall, it is much better than having no shotgun mic a...

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by John T. Gilliland can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John T. Gilliland
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for the filmmaker toolkit
 
Cannot beat the price for the quality, holds up really well against the NTG2 from the other guys.

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Leeroy C. Farrare can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Leeroy C. Farrare
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hear It For Yourself
 
I picked this mic up a few years back and I am very happy with it.Sound quality is clear, clean with good bass. This type of mic needs to be pointed at your subject, so it's best that said subject is stationary or you have a boom operator to keep the mic positioned around your audio source.I have mine connected directly to my Canon Vixia HFS200 through a 3.5mm audio input jack. Since this mic uses an XLR cable you will have to use a converter to do this.I use:...

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by HD Geek Review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HD Geek Review
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic
 
This mic works very well and was just what I was looking for. Good mic for a good price.

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Ryan S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryan S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Microphone
 
This is a great microphone. A lot of the "comparison" videos between this mic and other, more expensive mics, seems to show that the more expensive mics "sound better" because of a slight boost in the higher frequencies. This tricks the listener into thinking "the more expensive mic is better". In reality, every mic is calibrated differently with regard to frequency response. A simple boost to a particular frequency, within your DAW, is enough to add whatever frequency you are hearing in the "mo...

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Jered Mckenna can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jered Mckenna
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Better then Rode NTG-2
 
Really good mic. As far as floor noise compared to the NTG-2, the 897 is better, especially when connected to and Zoom H4N. I owned both.

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by R. Mizuno can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Mizuno
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product and seller.
 
Excellent product and seller.

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by James A. Clark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James A. Clark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Price-performance ratio is unbeatable
 
Great mic. Wonderful price-performance ratio. Together with the Zoom H5 the sound came out cristal clear. Didn't get the chance to use it outside so far, but at least in the flat it sounded great!

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Fabian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fabian
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Super Clear
 
This microphone is really clear and crispy, I read tons of review before settling for this one and I can tell you I am happy with the results, the case and how great it is. I read a review where somebody did a comparison to some high end microphones and the outcome was pretty close to those worth hundreds of dollars. It is great for its price and for those beginners looking for a descent not to expensive mic

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Jorge H. Vazquez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jorge H. Vazquez
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good deflection, not a great noise floor.
 
The mic is great for attenuating unwanted noise, but there is some noticeable hiss in the floor. I am maybe expecting too much as I'm a stickler for clean audio...It's decent.for the price-point...It's more like 3 and a half stars...

Audio-Technica AT897 Line and Gradient Condenser Microphone Designed for Long Distance Pickup review by Jason D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason D.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter