I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone Reviews

ATM10A  |  AT8010
Add Alert For Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$169 - $243 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Recording Mic
 
I recently purchased a Audio Technica ATM10A Omnidirectional microphone. In my tests it is very sensitive; it will easily pick up a whisper from across the room (with decent preamplification which my recorder has). In fact that is why I am rating it 4 stars. Its sensitivity and omnidirectional pickup pattern means that if there is any unwanted noise around you are going to record it too.Quality of sound is first rate. No proximity effect (increased bass responce close up), smooth eve...

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Tom R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tom R
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic!
 
This mic. is awesome for piano! We use it live at our church, and it offered a huge improvement over the sennheiser we had been using. Great bang for the buck!

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Peter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Picks up everything...
 
Excellent pick-up and coverage...

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Gerald Dean Johnson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gerald Dean Johnson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
works great and very reasonable with the price. A great microphone for the money!!

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by RGK can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RGK
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for weddings
 
I use this for outdoor weddings. On a straight stand in front of the officiant it looks professional and unobtrusive, and picks up the bride and groom's vows too. Simply no easier, better sounding setup; why in blazes people hassle with lapel mics when this mic on a stand looks perfectly appropriate and sounds better, plus can't pop or cut out, is beyond me. When people use lapel mics at weddings they mic the officiant and groom, never the bride, because the transmitter and mic would look bad o...

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Nick W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nick W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Microphone to capture voice
 
We bought this for capturing general population sound in church; such as, choir and congregation prayer. It is acceptable and satisfy our need.

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Peter Hua can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Hua
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Seems more than adequate for the job intended.
 
I wasn't expecting to buy the world's greatest microphone, and this almost certainly doesn't come anywhere near that, even for its specific niche in the world of microphones. But it seems to work quite well for what I wanted. I've had no problems with it, and it is rated from 20Hz-20Khz, which is the generally accepted range for human hearing--something few other omnidirectional, condenser microphones seem to be able to accomplish.

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by BobbyB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BobbyB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A great entry level journalism mic.
 
I'm a freelance photojournalist who has recently began expanding my coverage to provide audio to radio stations in addition to selling images. I had initially purchased an Electro-Voice 635a microphone to use with my Tascam DR-40 recorder. I had purchased that microphone after having read numerous reviews that rated it as the quintessential news gathering microphone. However the 635a is a dynamic microphone with low output and it really requires a recorder with a powerful preamp which the Tascam...

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Product
 
This is an excellent, high quality microphone for an affordable price. I purchased it for use at my church. As the Director of Sacred Music, I make sure that all of the microphones bring out the best in a person's voice. I highly recommend this product!

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by geotev can be read at Amazon.Com
 
geotev
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I Love These!
 
I am not an audio expert. I do a weekly live video broadcast of a class. I purchased two of these to pick up the class members when they ask questions. These are incredibly clear, no background noise and sensitive enough to get the sound I need without picking up any unwanted background noise.

Audio-Technica AT8010 Artist Series Fixed-Charge Condenser Microphone review by D. Porrey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Porrey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter