I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red Reviews

1.8GHz  |  1215N-PU17-RD
Add Alert For Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $500 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A very useful and important product!
 
The light weight, the camera, the long battery lifeamong other things make this laptop a very worthwhile investment. I would highly recommendthis laptop to anyone.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by BeataMaria can be read at Walmart
 
BeataMaria
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2011
User Location: New Orleans, LA
Review From: User Review
 
Great for travel
 
I love its light weight and manageable size. I didn't like that it was slow.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by WildWind can be read at Walmart
 
WildWind
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Capware Hard Wired
 
The eee PC comes with capware hard wired into the BIOS. You can press a separate power button to avoid some of it, and as I did you can also spend about 4 hours uninstalling the rest of it.SECOND, the touchpad off button does not work, although I can uninstall the driver and reboot the PC every time I use it. It's a backup. My next PC will be the only one that comes with NO CAPWARE, an Apple.Otherwise seems good. But my out of production MSI WIND is better.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by lex can be read at B&H Photo
 
lex
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2011
User Location: NY NY
Review From: User Review
 
Asus Eeee Netbook
 
All great, but the touchpad only works intermittently. I've gone to "tools" to try to remedy the issues, with no luck.Top-rated by "[...]", but I'm still waiting to figure out the Asus netbook!

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by Chopp888 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chopp888
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location: Pittsfield, Maine
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent choice for Grad Student / Mom
 
My computer use falls into two general categories: word processing and research for grad school, and light surfing/chatting while caring for my kids. This laptop has been great for both.Though it's small, typing on the keyboard is fairly comfortable - more so than it would be on a netbook. And, being nice and small, it's easy to tote around the house from room to room or to the library. Like others, I'm not crazy about the stiff mouse button. Also, it would be nice to have had bluetooth, but...

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by moteq can be read at B&H Photo
 
moteq
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2011
User Location: Providence, RI
Review From: User Review
 
Brilliant laptop!
 
Ordered this laptop on advice from some forum users. Absolutely brilliant is all I can say. It has a beautiful screen and a nice finish. Fingerprints are minimal due to the matte style of the laptop case.Bottom line is that this laptop is quality for the price you pay.Highly recommended!

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by McLovin can be read at B&H Photo
 
McLovin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2011
User Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice netbook
 
I got it mostly to stop my kid from borrowing macbook pro. She uses it to play her flash based games and to watch video/netflix. It works perfectly fine. I use from time to time. I like screen size and keyboard. I wish power supply connector was better. It is tiny and I see it will be broken soon.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by Oleg can be read at B&H Photo
 
Oleg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2011
User Location: Old Bridge, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
Not too small - not too big - just right
 
The netbook is used primarily for student work but also serves as a multimedia player. A good compromise size between 10" netbooks and fully specced laptops at a reasonable price.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by basil can be read at B&H Photo
 
basil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2010
User Location: australia
Review From: User Review
 
Way too cool for this 60 year old!
 
The graphics are so cool...I love the screen savers. The speed is great..everything loads so fast. I can only think of good things to say about this product, nothing bad so far, in fact my 21 year old son wants one after he used mine.

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by Judy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Judy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2010
User Location: Salisbury MD
Review From: User Review
 
Truly a lemon
 
This netbook is truly a lemon. I bought it for my son so that he could use it for basic functions. I did not expect blazing fast performance, but acceptable for regular functions like word processing, web surfing, etc. I had to rebuild it because it starting hanging, and even after rebuild it was slow even after removing crapware that was installed. I will not buy Asus again.On top of all this, the very fragile charger tip just bent, so i need to fnd a solution for that issue, temporarily ...

Asus 1215N-PU17-RD Eee PC Seashell 12.1" Netbook Red review by Alejandro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alejandro
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  165 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter