I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue Reviews

Intel Atom  |  1.66GHz  |  10"  |  1 GB RAM  |  160 GB HDD  |  EPC1008HAPU1XBU  |  1008HA-PU1X-BU
Add Alert For Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$370 - $420 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Asus is Bad News!
 
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1008HA Seashell 10.1-Inch Pearl Pink Netbook - 6 Hour Battery Life (Personal Computers) I purchased this computer and it never functioned correctly from day one. You can only expect good battery life if you turn down the screen brightness so low that you can not hardly read the screen, for normal brightness 3.5 hours is all you get with a freshly charged battery.Thinking about upgrading your memory or hard drive? Forget It! There is n...

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by Zhou Wei Zachey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zhou Wei Zachey
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2009
User Location: Everett, WA
Review From: User Review
 
28% (7 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Asus Eee PC 1008HA
 
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1008HA Seashell 10.1-Inch Pearl Blue Netbook - 6 Hour Battery Life (Personal Computers) Better than expected. The keyboard is great. I don't have any problems with the screen as some other users commented. Battery life seems sufficient although I don't use it for long periods of time. Great size and weight. And, I love the blue color of the netbook.

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by Renee A. Calvert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Renee A. Calvert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2009
User Location: State College, PA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Like it
 
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1008HA Seashell 10.1-Inch Pearl Pink Netbook - 6 Hour Battery Life (Personal Computers) I like it. It's not a bad little computer. I have my more expensive laptop at home and carry this one around school for notes. It does the basics just fine. The battery life is great too. I can type constantly for 3-4 hours and it doesn't need to be charged at all during that time. Great for a student that doesn't want to lug around their heavier more expensiv...

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Horrible Customer Support
 
Bought 3 ASUS Eee PC 1008HC recently. Within 1 week, 1 of the charger blocks failed. I called ASUS and requested a replacement part for the defective part. They told me that they will send me papers to fill-out, return them, and they would get back to me with an RMA. I would be required to pay all shipping costs. No matter who I spoke to at ASUS, I was told that was the company's policy and that I could not get a replacement part any sooner. I even called the Corporate US office to complain...

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2009
User Location: Long Beach, NY
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Loved this little netbook
 
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1008HA Seashell 10.1-Inch Pearl Blue Netbook - 6 Hour Battery Life (Personal Computers) My daughter uses it for her homework and doing facebook and reading Manga online. It is a little slow, but is fine for what she needs. I bought a cool skin for it and it looks really cool. Best Netbook I have ever owned. Runs circles around the ACER one.

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by L. Collins "Computerlady911" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Collins "Computerlady911"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2010
User Location: Oceanside, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Christmas gift for teen
 
Purchased this for our teen for school work as well as socializing with friends and it is working out well. Nice compact size, so I may need to borrow it from her too!

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by Mommyo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mommyo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2010
User Location: Orange, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect lightweight PC!
 
For lightweight travel use, this PC can't be beat.

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by stocaire can be read at B&H Photo
 
stocaire
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2010
User Location: corpus christi, tx
Review From: User Review
 
great homework tool
 
Great form factor for kids as well as normal office tasks and a great value at [$]. Good looking cover but leaves very visible fingerprints.

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by home networker can be read at B&H Photo
 
home networker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2009
User Location: SoCal
Review From: User Review
 
I love this thing
 
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1008HA Seashell 10.1-Inch Pearl Pink Netbook - 6 Hour Battery Life (Personal Computers) Purchased a couple of these over a year ago, and since then they have been all over the US and Europe. Although it's obviously not a high power machine, I wouldn't want to have to carry anything larger when traveling. It does everything I need it to do and has been very solid.

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by Martin Reagan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martin Reagan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location: SOMERVILLE, MA, US
Review From: User Review
 
I Love it!
 
If I were to buy it again, I would get 1 more gig of memory and the hard drive add on. It does everything I ask it to, even play games online!

Asus 1008HA-PU1X-BU Eee PC 1008HA 10.1" Seashell - Pearl Blue review by Linda can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Linda
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter