I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red Reviews

1.66GHz  |  1015PEB-RD601
Add Alert For Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$200 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I did my research and got an A+. ha!!
 
I could have purchased a bigger, costlier laptop but I chose this asus netbook instead & I am glad I did......

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by AsusIsGood2Me can be read at Best Buy
 
AsusIsGood2Me
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2010
User Location: S.I. New York
Review From: User Review
 
100% (28 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Two thumbs Up!..... Go for it !.... Get IT!
 
Was very surprised with this Netbook. Works very Well. You will have to Add on a hard drive for backup. And, add on a protable dvd... I know Duh! was just sharing...lolEven Skype works well on it! Great netbook to have if your on the Go!Thanks Asus! and Thank you Best Buy!

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by DJ2010 can be read at Best Buy
 
DJ2010
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2010
User Location: Atlanta
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A great unit for the price
 
This netbook was an upgrade from my old EEE PC which was also a good little machine. This one is even better. The battery life is phenomenal. I can unplug in the morning and spend the better part of the day out and about without bothering to carry any cords around. When the battery looks low it usually means that there is another 2.5 hours available.

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by Joysprite can be read at Best Buy
 
Joysprite
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2010
User Location: San Diego
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
outstanding product :)
 
Bought this as a birthday gift for my son. Added the max amount of RAM (2GB) for extra performance. Unit runs Windows 7 Starter very smoothly. All of his Facebook apps run great too, which is why he wanted it in the first place :)

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by txbill12 can be read at Best Buy
 
txbill12
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2010
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect choice for me
 
I love my netbook. It is the perfect choice for me. It's small and easy to take with me to work. I am able to use my office program when I need it, and for someone who doesn't need all of the laptop functions, I find it to be perfect for my needs.

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by AvaM can be read at Best Buy
 
AvaM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2010
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not bad for what it is
 
Other's claim this is perfect but I must disagree. For what it is -- a NETBOOK - not a high end PC, not a gaming machine, not an office system replacement - it is a good performer. The weight and battery life are great. For a small PC the display is fine and I must agree with others who claim it is easy to see, smudge resistant, but too reflective if there is bright light.

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by Papertrumpet can be read at Best Buy
 
Papertrumpet
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2010
User Location: Metro St. Louis
Review From: User Review
 
90% (60 of 66) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very convenient and durable
 
Today I went shopping for a new computer after accidentally drowning this one a month ago with a glass of water, but amazingly, it just powered back on and still works! Aside from this feat, it holds up really well for web browsing, light content creation, and Office programs. I also like the rough top casing to prevent fingerprinting. Owned this for over a year, and my only complaint is that sometimes the adapter plug can be moved the wrong way and power cuts off completely - unless the battery...

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by nico10035 can be read at Best Buy
 
nico10035
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect well almost...:)
 
Pros:-Long Battery life, 10+ in power saving mode-Streams Hulu no problem-sound is good for netbook-nice color-not smudge magnet-screen visible in outdoor conditions-instant on software is sweet to surf web

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by sundevilchemist can be read at Best Buy
 
sundevilchemist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2010
User Location: Laveen, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Died at 18 months
 
Operating system failed at 18 months so beyond the warranty. Best buy Geek Squad estimated $70 diagnostic + $130 reinstall + $50 installation disc = $250 to repair a $300 netbook. I would not buy another one if the reliability is this poor and the warranty is so short.

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by ttech can be read at Best Buy
 
ttech
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2011
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't Hold Up
 
The thin, small AC Adaptor pin that is just inside the input port for the charge broke off after 45 days of use. They WILL NOT warranty because they called it handling issues. Poor design and I pay $300 for their lack of ability to engineer a plug that works for longer than 45 days. So sorry that they were UNBENDING and not willing to help. Lost my business for a year! Is it any wonder more of us are going to the internet for purchases.

Asus 1015PEB-RD601 Eee PC Netbook / Intel Atom Processor / 101" Display / 1GB Memory - Deep Red review by Snubbed3 can be read at Best Buy
 
Snubbed3
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location: Charleston, SC
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  89 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter