I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black Reviews

1008HA-MU17-BK
Add Alert For Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$380 - $430 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
great Netbook
 
Great way to stay connnected out in the field.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by Pete C can be read at B&H Photo
 
Pete C
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2011
User Location: Powder Springs, Georgia
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product=Happy Customer
 
This is probably one of the best quality netbooks out there. It is supper lightweight, compact and a great price. It works great with schoolwork and is very easy to carry around from classroom to classroom. I am quite impressed by its sleekly exterior and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in considering one for school. And I will definitely be purchasing from B and H again.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by Andrew can be read at B&H Photo
 
Andrew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2011
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
does a good job
 
-very convenient size and weight. -keys are close together- so it can be difficult to type.-easily portable.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by becabot can be read at B&H Photo
 
becabot
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2010
User Location: austin, tx
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for the money.
 
[...] Worked great from the get go. Notebooks are more limited viewing but other than that it works as well as my laptop. Still getting used to Windows7 but that is not a product issue. I might get the 2Gb to speed it up with slow internet access. Otherwise its a great value.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by AIW can be read at B&H Photo
 
AIW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2010
User Location: Greensboro NC
Review From: User Review
 
Five stars?... Definitely
 
Product was brand new [...]. Very very reliable.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by Jenn sport can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jenn sport
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2010
User Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
 
great value netbook
 
A great buy for anyone looking for a compact netbook with web surfing, word processing, and watching the occasional video in mind. The 1008HA-MU17 delivers well on battery life for an internal 3-cell and never heats up or makes any noise. The only cons I would comment on would be that there is a single button for the touchpad, much like the macbook, and that the glossy black cover is a fingerprint magnet. If you can get accustomed to both, you'll be satisfied.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by nicknameless, the can be read at B&H Photo
 
nicknameless, the
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2010
User Location: torrance, ca
Review From: User Review
 
love my Eee PC!
 
This is my second 1008HA, my first one was a Windows XP. I love these things. I travel a lot, and these netbooks are perfect, I don't even have to take them out of the luggage for security!

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by SeaShelly can be read at B&H Photo
 
SeaShelly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
[...] Great Little Netbook!!
 
This netbook is a great deal!

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by Kat can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
Good netbook
 
I use my netbook for pretty basic stuff... surfing the web, word processing, etc. It's a great second computer and I take it when traveling. It's light and fits my needs. However, as should be expected with any netbook, it can be slow at times. Also, the trackpad isn't very good, you basically have to get a mouse. Other than that, I'd recommend it!

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by bredsox61 can be read at B&H Photo
 
bredsox61
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2010
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
Asus is great!
 
It works much better than I expected. I thought it would run slower and not be able to perform with many windows open, but it actually keeps up with me fine. It is slower than other laptops, but surprise, surprise, it's a lot smaller! It serves it's purpose, which is basic net surfing and my work needs.

Asus 1008HA-MU17-BK Eee PC 1008HA-MU17 Seashell Netbook Computer Pearl Black review by Ben Sholtes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ben Sholtes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter