I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
ASUS ROG GM501

ASUS ROG GM501 Reviews

16GB  |  GM501GS-XS74  |  ASUS ROG GM501
Add Alert For ASUS ROG GM501
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add ASUS ROG GM501 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send ASUS ROG GM501 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1519 - $5089 (38 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome specs and design but.... build quality...
 
Bought this in store and at first time boot up there was a BSOD. Rebooted and Cortana continued to load. When entering in my email during first time setup, the

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Lance can be read at Microsoft.com
 
Lance
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
54% (6 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Powerful Laptop, But Poor Battery Life
 
The laptop performs exceptionally well under heavy loads. PROS: -Great Screen, 144hz GSync -Great Cooling, Even on High; Significantly lower sounding than competitors products -Plethora of ports, including Thunderbolt 3 USB C -Fast nVME storage -Thin and Considerably light weight CONS: -Poor overall battery life, Battery Life 3.5 hours or less on load (but this is a gaming laptop what do you truly expect) -No individual backlit keys (in quadrants, which is fine i guess) -Gap in back ...

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Wheels35 can be read at Best Buy
 
Wheels35
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love this Thin and Light Gaming Laptop!
 
Well built, great screen, decent amount of inputs (including Thunderbolt 3), and looks fantastic! I cannot complain! But if I were to, it would be the heat this thing generates which activates the fans - LOUD. Also, if you're thinking of buying this without having it plugged in ALL the time, don't. Battery life is abysmal. I keep this laptop plugged in at all times so I LOVE IT!

ASUS ROG GM501 review by bruin8uclap can be read at Best Buy
 
bruin8uclap
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Almost perfect
 
If you're in the market for a laptop you're looking at a strong contender. If you play a lot of videogames and don't mind being plugged in all the time this laptop is perfect for you. The battery life is abysmal, but it is kind of what you'd expect from a laptop with a gtx 1070. Max-Q or not this baby uses a lot of power and you will see your battery drain when off-wire. That said, you will see your battery drain doing just about anything, and there lies the problem. Just surfing the web will se...

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Reaperpanda can be read at Best Buy
 
Reaperpanda
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
People are smart ...... oh wait
 
Explain what you like and don't like. To protect your privacy, do not post any personal information such as your email address, phone number, product key, password, or credit card number. I haven't got mine yet but the problem wasn't with the key it was with the user and not knowing that sticky keys was on

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Raven can be read at Microsoft.com
 
Raven
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
yay
 
I think it is amazing

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Nik can be read at Microsoft.com
 
Nik
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great laptop for the size
 
Been using the laptop for 2 months now and I really like it. Its really powerful for the weight and thin size. The only problem is the battery life.

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Powerfullaptop can be read at Best Buy
 
Powerfullaptop
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Light laptop
 
Great design nice and light laptop, only no is the sound is not good

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Pepe can be read at Best Buy
 
Pepe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Powerful but loud
 
I like this laptop. I use it to play total warhammer on the weekends,and it handles the game quite well. The fans are super noisy though.

ASUS ROG GM501 review by Potato564 can be read at Best Buy
 
Potato564
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great gaming laptop, extremely LOUD fan
 
Great gaming laptop if you don't mind the loud fan.

ASUS ROG GM501 review by AsusRog can be read at Best Buy
 
AsusRog
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  103 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter