I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
ASUS FX504

ASUS FX504 Reviews

8GB  |  FX504GE-US52  |  ASUS FX504
Add Alert For ASUS FX504
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add ASUS FX504 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send ASUS FX504 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$747 - $1099 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A+
 
Just what i wanted, great machine at a great price thanks!

ASUS FX504 review by Ryck B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryck B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Out of the box impressions
 
Works well right out of the box. WIFI working well. Keyboard has some weight in the keys which I enjoy. Love the num pad and the red led keys. Digging it so far. Will update in 6 months, but so far so good.

ASUS FX504 review by Surrealist Sebastian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Surrealist Sebastian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Update the BIOS and windows first before gaming is a MUST
 
This laptop stuttering a lot when gamings such as fps games like CS:GO and overwatch it will definitely affect a lot.Update the BIOS can solve this issue.I go to windows update and run all the updates and you will get the BIOS and firmware update.Make sure you've got the BIOS lastest version(BIOS ver.132) then you should play all the games smoothly.

ASUS FX504 review by PONG KA WAI GARY can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PONG KA WAI GARY
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Extremely slow installing software
 
With a SSHD would would expect this to be lightening fast in installing software and files, it is not. Lethargic is a better description. Took hours to do a windows update when first updated. Also remember there is no touch screen, which you would expect in a laptop at this price point. Overall not a great machine.

ASUS FX504 review by Busprof can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Busprof
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great laptop for your money!
 
The best value for money, but I would add ssd. I would also like to have ips instead of tn. In general, everything suits, very satisfied.

ASUS FX504 review by Evgeniy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Evgeniy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for my gaming!
 
I use this for all my gaming needs. It hasn’t given me any issues and I have a few games downloaded onto it. Including the two games it came with. The only think I didn’t like but is expected is the time the computer can run without it being plugged in (around 2 hours). Other than that I love it!

ASUS FX504 review by Fern can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fern
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good laptop
 
I bought this for my son. He uses it for school work as well as playing some games from steam. It has worked very well except that the battery was DOA. We had to send it in to Asus and they replaced the battery and sent it back. It was relatively quick but if they had allowed access to the battery from the outside it wouldn’t have to be sent in for something so simple.

ASUS FX504 review by Darrell T. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Darrell T.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great besides the touch pad
 
This does the job in every way I need it to but one. The touch pad is horrible. I expected more from you Asus!Also, packaging, both inside and out, was very damaged. No interior padding at all, just a loose box in a larger box. You've always done better than that with packaging, Amazon.

ASUS FX504 review by Phillip R Hayden can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Phillip R Hayden
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Slowest laptop I've used in 10 years
 
I bought this laptop to play computer games and do work while traveling. The computer is extremely slow. It can take up to 5 minutes just to load a web page. The hybrid hard drive is so slow, reboots take well over 15 minutes. Save yourself some money and avoid this laptop. My 5 year old laptop works much better. I really should have returned this while I had the chance instead of trying to fix it.

ASUS FX504 review by Michael Palazzini can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Palazzini
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This item is very good
 
I really like this and I hope to order one again in the future for my sisters, so thank you

ASUS FX504 review by Kiara Beavers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kiara Beavers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter