I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687)

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) Reviews

192876068687
Add Alert For Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1499 - $4615 (27 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice laptop
 
This laptop works as expected from research, it is quick for sure and I will get many years of use out of it as it exceeds my current requirements for hardware so it will not be overly stressed at any point in the next several years.

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by ThomasM can be read at Best Buy
 
ThomasM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent laptop
 
Great performance, wonderful design, high quality product, but a really poor batery life even ir you only use it to navigate

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Alberth Moreno can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alberth Moreno
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome laptop only one flaw.
 
Everything is fine with this bad boy, the battery life is a bit short but it is expected since its a gaming laptop. Works like a charm. The aura effect on the keyboard is amazing.

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Loud but packs a punch
 
Used for gaming on the go. Great for COD BO4. However it gets pretty loud so where eat phones and prop the laptop up to get air flow to the machine. Ran 85 degrees Celsius during gameplay (Black ops 4). The only issue is one of the fans is clicking. Possibly a loose bearing or smacking against a wire in the case. I uploaded a video with the sound.

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Randy Ryneski can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Randy Ryneski
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great laptop easy 5 star
 
Best machine for gaming. Fans are a little noisy, nothing a good gaming headset won’t fix. Plays any game at full chat.

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best Gaming Laptop ever.
 
Had this devil for around a month already, ordered early and it came with an ROG Pugio Mice. Only recently i discovered that the laptop lighting syncs with the mice bundled. The lighting effect were so cool. See videos attached.I was at the airport the other day got lots of attention when with the logo lighting effect shines on the top chassis.- Thermal performance is amazing. You can optimize the thermal profile in the setting, silent mode goes really quiet, i never had to use the overboost mod...

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Honestly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Honestly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Overheats, bad design. Check the ASUS forums. DONT BUY!
 
This laptop has great hardware but the design makes it flawed. If you take a look at the rear of the laptop when its opened, the heat vents are covered by the back of the screen causing extreme overheating. There is no way to get around this issue aside from drilling holes or making huge modifications. Steam games run really slow and the system restarts when it hits 90C. Thats way too high.Google ASUS rog overheating and you will see everyone has this problem. If you check ASUS's forums, there a...

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Chris N. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris N.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Item defective when received.
 
The thing was a beast and it was built beautifully. A lot of titles hit the 144fps mark. The problem is whenever you tilted it forward, it would click. I thought it was a HDD failure, but it wasn't. The right fan was failing. For $2,000 dollars that is unacceptable considering the GTX 1070 and i7 8750H NEED proper cooling. I returned this item for a full refund. I'd buy another one but, as a college student, I can't risk having this thing failing me when I'm away from home. My case might be a ra...

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Will Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Will Smith
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The laptop temps were pretty good during gaming using a Kootek laptop cooler and ...
 
I had this laptop for less than 3 days and returned it. It was advertised as coming with Windows 10 Professional but it came pre-installed with Windows 10 Home instead. According to ASUS I would've voided the warranty had I reinstalled the OS myself and replaced Windows 10 Home with Pro. The laptop temps were pretty good during gaming using a Kootek laptop cooler and also a Coolermaster Notepal U3. The screen is great but the WiFi was mediocre. Perhaps Rangeboost is just a gimmick? It kept dropp...

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by DevGamer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DevGamer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing screen. Great build quality
 
Amazing performance with a great screen and keyboard . This laptop is best sutied for FPS competitive games with its 144Hz screen. No thermal issues what so ever even during long periods of gaming. The AURA app could be improved in the future in terms of changing the settings and what not. My one and only complain is the USB type C does not support thunderbolt 3 which could be a deal breaker for alot of people but for me I believe that this Is a high end laptop and as the technology progresses s...

Asus Strix GL504GS 15.6" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD (192876068687) review by Abdullah Kadamany can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Abdullah Kadamany
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  64 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter