I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera Reviews

Voyager SmartBot  |  99-00850
Add Alert For Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $137 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Perfect camera; exactly as described
 
This is an awesome camera. Wireless, motion sensor, high res, people detection, email and FTP. Just what I was looking for. Going to order 2 more to cover other areas of my home.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by Nikhil Singhal can be read at Rakuten
 
Nikhil Singhal
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2012
User Location: Redmond, WA
Review From: User Review
 
Can't get advanced features in stand-alone mode
 
I've already wrote a more positive review earlier when I did not realize that most of the cam's advanced features, such as email notification, FTP storage and intelligent recognition are only available when the camera is run with the SmartBot software on your PC. Frankly, had I known that ahead of time, I would not have bought it because to me an IP cam should operate with all its features in stand-alone mode, without being connected to a running PC. In other words, the cam's built-in firmware s...

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by dabbler can be read at Rakuten
 
dabbler
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2012
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
Good value with some weaknesses
 
I bought the SmartBot on the strength of its specs and the mostly raving reviews here. Though I am not sorry that I did, I still wish a few things were better. Like the color rendition and its low light sensitivity without the IR LEDs on. The colors are very cold and can't be adjusted much. Beside the cam's cheap look, the Web interface also looks like it was an afterthought. It's too bad because the "smarts" that went into the design of this camera deserved a better execution. But I probably sh...

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by dabbler can be read at Rakuten
 
dabbler
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2012
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
great functionality, has a drawback
 
1. Great resolution. 2. Easy to use software. 3. Remote access is easy via web and/or mobile device. 4. Great value when on sale. 5. Software's ability to identify people and condense the video is a great feature. 6. Good (but not exceptional) night time ability. cons - wifi encryption can not enter special character. they said will fix.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by Nick. Drew can be read at Rakuten
 
Nick. Drew
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2012
User Location: St. Louis
Review From: User Review
 
HD720 day and night camera
 
I love the camera. I love that it works with smartphones as well and that Smartbot is even making my life very easy. It's easy to setup and troubleshoot and after it's setup, it's just plug & go wherever you want around the house!!! It emailed me people ONLY unlike others give you many emails and drive you crazy to open and delete all emails.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A great smart home camera
 
I love the smartbot which is smart and easy. I set up within 10 mins. And see the video and image when I test it. A great and sharp image send to my email when it catches people or object. I do not need to watch live video.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by Jeff Owen can be read at Rakuten
 
Jeff Owen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2011
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
Too flaky to be useful
 
I bought this to be a cheap baby monitor. The camera was easy to setup. However, the web interface on the camera was not intuitive and very slow. Any changes were painful because of how slow the admin page was. Also, the main reason I got this was for the audio which I could not get to work. I ended up returning it and getting a Foscam FI8918W, which has been awesome.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by DanCavemann/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
DanCavemann/a
 Rated It 
2.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very happy
 
Hired a nanny for the kids and needed a camera so wife could check in on them from work. Bought this camera based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Didn't think that 1MP can have such good quality video. The setup was very easy and CD came with video tutorials. Had some problem with viewing the camera remotely but Asante tech support helped me fix it quickly. Very happy with product and support. Best bang for the buck in my opinion.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by Cichytomn/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Cichytomn/a
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Best Value For A Wireless
 
Best choice for a wireless camera! After spending several hours with the technician at Asante trying to get my D-Link router to co-operate, he got the camera up and running and it's fantastic. Make sure your computer is always on, the Asante software needs to keep running aslo in order to view video feed and have the camera send you email alerts.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by Phyln/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Phyln/a
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Could Be Better
 
The only low score I have for this unit is it's poor ability to retain the wireless IP address assigned to it. I have 3 of these cameras and have had to reset each at least once. Also after an extended power outage approx 8-10 hours none of the units remained visible to my router. I have an older D-Link camera with none of these issues.

Asante 99-00850 Security IP Camera review by 45ACPn/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
45ACPn/a
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  57 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter