I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter Reviews

ADS02F
Add Alert For Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$65 - $160 (117 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Unlike the Gefen...this unit does NOT support the pass-through of the HDCP signal to the destination monitors. No mention of HDCP is made in the documentation or the Aluratek website. I had to contact tech support to get confirmation that HDCP is in fact not supported.So forget this unit if you have any desire to watch HD content in any form on one of the two monitors connected to this splitter.Otherwise it's a pretty good unit....but not having HDCP in this day and age, and then not mentioned...

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by SpikerJack "LotsaStuff" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SpikerJack "LotsaStuff"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I needed something to split a DVI signal so I could display an image on my computer monitor and my LCD HD television via it's HDMI port... Works like a champ! I edit a lot of video for broadcast using Final Cut HD on my Mac. The only other item I needed for this hoop-up was a DVI to HDMI cable (which I had).

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by D. Mattingly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Mattingly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Was using this splitter to split 1080p video. It work for a few minutes before it took our my video source and an expensive projector. Fortunately I had a second source and a second projector or else this one device would have ruined months of planning and days of presentations. Definitely asking for my money back on this one. Go with a Gefen instead.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by C. Vrana "NVGSimGuy" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Vrana "NVGSimGuy"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works
 
simple device worked fine

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by bprosise can be read at B&H Photo
 
bprosise
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2011
User Location: Knoxville tn
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This product is a waste of money if you are trying to EXTEND, not duplicate, your desktop. The description is a lie.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inexpensive splitter
 
We use this splitters to send 1920x1200 PC signals to both a local monitor and a projector in fixed boardroom installations.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by DavidJ can be read at B&H Photo
 
DavidJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2011
User Location: Riverside, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Great for splitting DVI monitor signals
 
Installed one in a training classroom to take the place of cloning DVI signals going to the desktop PC monitor and the room projector. Eliminated all issues with having to reset the desktop monitor configuration because of different user log-ons and their different computer profiles.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by Randall can be read at B&H Photo
 
Randall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2011
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
Works flawlessly
 
Works as advertised - maybe even slightly better.I just recently used it to display graphics to a live audience of 100,000 people without any issues.4/5 because I wish the power connecters had locking sleeves. Nothing a little gaffer's tape can't fix.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by Technical Director can be read at B&H Photo
 
Technical Director
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2011
User Location: St. Cloud, MN
Review From: User Review
 
This thing ROCKS!
 
Using this to split my 2nd ProTools/FCP monitor off to a large flat panel for client viewing of video. I plugged it in and had it up and running in less than 5 minutes, and the picture quality is pristine. HUGE bang for the buck :-).

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by Michael Bard, head funkologist can be read at B&H Photo
 
Michael Bard, head funkologist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2011
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
Works Perfect
 
We have a dual monitor setup and needed the ability to display a clone/mirror of one of the monitors on a projector. This DVI splitter worked like a charm, it was easy to set up and we were up and running in a matter of minutes.

Aluratek ADS02F 2-Port DVI Video Splitter review by dechasse can be read at B&H Photo
 
dechasse
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2010
User Location: St. George, UT
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter