I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective Reviews

2050
Add Alert For Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is an excellent scope that is equal (in my eye) to Leupold and Nikon. If you want a name on your scope to impress your friends, buy another scope. If you'd rather have money in your wallet, you can't go wrong with this Alpen.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Hue Mann can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hue Mann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Just recieved this scope bore sighted on the range at fifty yards !!! Seven shots later dead on the money my son who is ten put two in the bulleyes range with an 06,great scope compared it to my brothers bushnell hands down alpen beat em out good quality great picture very clear. Go alpen optics.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by tdog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tdog
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
What a work horse. This scope sits on top of my .338 Win Mag and has ridden for long distances in just a soft case. Traveled in the buggy hunting and on horseback. It has never lost it's zero. This is a great scope I would recommend it highly. Recent trips to the field show this scope to be an excellent performer on big game with a rifle platform noted for heavy recoil.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Bryce Mann can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bryce Mann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Although not made in the USA, the scope optics are clear and well built. This is my third one purchased and I have not been disappointed.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Terri D Woods can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terri D Woods
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Overall, this is a good scope. I've used it for two years now, and had it atop an AR platform rifle and a .308 Savage bolt gun.Pros:Hold's zero.Good clicks.Solid, rugged construction.Clear picture.No fog in all sorts of crazy Michigan weather.Always did what I asked it to.Cons:It's heavy. Not deal-breaker heavy, but I wouldn't want to get clonked in the noggin with it.Zoom dial feels a little... cheap. Only a little bit. I hesitate to even mention it. Occasional metal rub, etc.The objective lens...

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Detroit Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Detroit Guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Scope has crisp optics .Even at close range at 24 x solid adjustments good value .Holds zero on Howa 30-06 .Decent eye relief

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Daniel Salie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Salie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I don't think you can find a better value for the dollar than the optics that Alpen is putting out. I have their Shasta Ridge binos, and I have this scope on three of my rifles and have nothing but good things to say about it. For the money, it can't be beat. Also search by model number on other sites for this scope, I got it for about half of what it is selling for here.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by ManOnTheCouch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ManOnTheCouch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Clear optics to the edges all the way around the lens> Great light gathering in low light ....dawn and dusk. Have had mine for 3 Wi deer seasons and temps from 45 deg and fog to -5deg.No fogging and it stays on target from yr to yr. I shoot to make sure it is still on and just because I like to. It is certainly not a Nikon or Leupold but doesn't pretend to be though it holds it own just fine. LIfetime warranty is good insurance as well. I paid alomst $100 3ys ago so this price is a steal. I also...

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Deweydf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Deweydf
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This scope has suffered the recoil of a 30-06 several hundred times. Its been in the wet, the cold and snow and still work perfectly. Precise adjustments, bright view and clear sharp reticule. An amazing product for the price.

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Dobe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dobe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
good scope excellent price,very pleased with my purchase will make a great addition to my 7 mag crisp and clear

Alpen 2050 4 - 12 x 40mm Kodiak Series Wide Angle Rifle Scope, Matte Black Finish with AccuPlex Tapered Reticle & Adjustable Objective review by Anthony hendren can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anthony hendren
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter