I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill Reviews

240124
Add Alert For Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$25 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
For Library Use?
 
This is a follow-up of the review I posted after a short trial of this item. On balance, I would grade it C+, but with more qualification. The Fletcher Free in Burlington, VT, is a public library of 100,000+ volumes, including about 2,000 CDs and 1,000 DVDs. We have no trouble at all with CDs but frequent reports that DVDs "skip," "freeze," "don't play," or are "damaged." The problem is patron abuse: even a week or two after acquisition, DVDs (and why not CDs?) come back looking ...

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Fred G. Hill "...Fred Hill" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fred G. Hill "...Fred Hill"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A must for low-medium volume disc maint.
 
As for cleaning one or two discs I prefer the manual method,because you have to nearly fill the resovoir in one disc beforeeach use. And whatever remains will evaporate, sometimeswithin the same day, cap-on or off, doesn't matter. However itdoes work just as well and is much more convenient for batchjobs.The repair discs also work quite well, most of the time. Aftera while though, as the previous post stated, t...

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Jason W. Lisonbee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason W. Lisonbee
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
my rating
 
this will fix any cd that has scratches . I found this to perform better than anything else on the market

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by brian shannon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
brian shannon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Well
 
Have restored numerous scratched CD's and DVD's with this device. Eventually, however, you run out of solution and the pads wear. So this kit allows you to keep on going once that happens.

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Paul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
I already had a disc repair machine, but I ran out of the aggregate solution, plus the wheels that spin to grind out the scratches had started to wear out. These were a great replacement, I've probably fixed hundreds of CD's and DVD's mostly DVDs that I've rented that wouldn't play with the old wheels and solution I'm hoping to get just as much use out of these new ones.

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Jason can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This stuff was a waste of time.
 
This kit along with the system to put the disc in is no good and only made matters worst for the disc's

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Timothy A. Comitalo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Timothy A. Comitalo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Miracle Repair Kit
 
This is definitely a miracle repair kit. It gets rid of almost all scratches. I also use the buffer first for badly scratched dvds, and follow up with this kit.

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by SHERRY WOOD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SHERRY WOOD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Needs more polish
 
tube too small not enough for the price, unit I bought It for still tends to ruin a few disks

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Doctor Chaz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Doctor Chaz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Waiting for Judgement but.....
 
The manual that came with this machine seems to have the order and description of steps confused. It states that buffing is the process for the most damaged items--not so! Repair is for the most damaged items, buffing is a finishing and protective process. Not a good omen when the manual has such a major error.

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by Peter S Kent can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter S Kent
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does ok- none work great I've tried. But worth the price
 
It does ok- but no product works 100% on bad disks. I'd say it's the best one to buy I've tried- but none work excellent.

Alera Technologies 240124 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Repair Kit Refill review by kwb75 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kwb75
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter