I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill Reviews

240123
Add Alert For Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$25 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Amazon is using the wrong product picture
 
I have told Amazon a number of times that the product picture they are using is the wrong picture (green and white discs); it is a picture of the REPAIR kit. This item is the CLEANING kit not the REPAIR kit. This product line has a CLEANING kit, a REPAIR kit and a BUFFING kit. If you buy this item only from looking at the product picture like I did, then you will not be pleased when the package arrives. Amazon has a habit of ignoring customers' suggestions to improve its site and it's things lik...

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Some confusion about contents of kit
 
The picture shows the disk repair kit, not cleaning kit. The description "2 repair units" led me to believe it had two SETS of cleaning heads, when in fact, the kit has just one pair. My bad.

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great.
 
I have had this dvd/cd cleaner for a while. It works great and I would recommend this product to anyone looking to repair any cd/dvd. :)

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by F. Castro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
F. Castro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Aleratec DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill
 
This is the one to have - don't bother with the cleaning kit. This one and the buffer wheels are all you need!

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
dvd repair kit
 
as soon as i got it i was checking all my dvd s and cleaning them as needed and repairing ones thatmy grandkids borrowed and returned with minor scratches.

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by b w can be read at Amazon.Com
 
b w
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Confusing - beware!
 
Yes, it says "Repair Plus" all over the packaging, so I can't complain that it's false advertising - not exactly - but the bottle in the box (you can see the white bottle in the bubble packaging) is CLEANER FLUID, not repair fluid, despite the product's name. Confusing, since no Repair Fluid was included in here whatsoever.

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
no microfiber cloth, cleaning pads fell apart first use ...
 
no microfiber cloth,cleaning pads fell apart first use,obviously cheap aftermarket

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by Ted Harrison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ted Harrison
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great stuff and hard to find
 
I use my Alera Technologies disk cleaner a lot, especially with Netflix disks and by far it is usually used just to clean, not repair so I run out of this before I need a refill for the whole kit. This is the first and only place I have found to just get the cleaner refill kit!

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by Joseph R. Norman "bnorman" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph R. Norman "bnorman"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It does clean your disk.
 
I was tired of trying to clean a disk that was dirty or lightly scratched with a cloth. I knew I needed some kind of solvent to clean the disk so I did some research and the aleratec device was listed. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. Right after I received it I tried it on a disk I was having trouble with. It fixed the disk and allowed me to watch it without the freezing. I have not had any other uses yet but I am hopeful it will continue to do the job.

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by L. Vaughn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Vaughn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Love it.
 
Fixes even the most scratched up disks. Love it.

Alera Technologies 240123 DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus Cleaning Kit Refill review by Debra Kunerth can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Debra Kunerth
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter