I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill Reviews

240125
Add Alert For Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$8 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Sometimes the DVD's arrive scratched and either doesn't play or skips during the movie. Being sending it back to Netflix and waiting for them to send a replacement takes days I pop the disc in my Alera DVD Disc Repair Plus for 2 minutes with these discs and then with the yellow pads with the white goop and out comes a playable disc.I used these discs on a couple data CD's that got scratched up and it repaired them so I could continue to use them without paying for replacements.

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by D. M Swaney can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. M Swaney
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I just received my buffer kit today. I was surprised that it WAS NOT an Aleratec product as was represented. It was actually a product with the name "Hip Gear", a "polishing kit" and it does not seem to be as good a quality as the buffing wheels that came with the Aleratec Disk Repair Plus kit. In fact, it gives the name and models of the products it is made for, but it DOES NOT list the Aleratec model. The pads on the kit are very thin and look as if they have already lived their serviceab...

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by B. Dunn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Dunn
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I rip many audio books from my local libraries to MP3 format to use in MP3 players and for long term storage on my hard disk. Many are scratched so badly that they cannot be ripped. I bought the Aleratec Disc Repair Plus and am very happy with this system although it is not able to fix many disc by itself(See later discussion on square polishing pad included with this replacement kit). Since I rip about 30-50 audio books a week, the polishing wheels go quickly. I agree with the user who said the...

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by James A. Keenan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James A. Keenan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This kit contains replacement pads only, NOT the polishing compound. I thought that was odd, considering that it's called a "refill kit," not a "replacement buffer pad kit."

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by K. Bullock can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Bullock
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Clean up those DVD's
 
this is a kind of cheesy little kit for buffing and polishing scratched and crazed DVD surfaces. Far from a heavy duty unit, but it gets the job done. Library copies that have been badly mishandled clean up real well and then play without a problem.

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by G. Varga can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Varga
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pleased
 
This Is a good deal, not too expensive, and good not having to buy a full replacement kit. Works well and recommend this product any day.

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by HappyJack can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HappyJack
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Aleratec Works Great For Repairs And Cleaning
 
The Aleratec DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus works great for repairs and cleaning. I have never used the buffer feature; a clean, working disc doesn't need to be buffed. It is important to clean the repair heads after use so they will work correctly the next time. Simply take the heads out and brush them a few strokes with the brush in the kit. I have repaired dozens of rented movie and game discs.

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by Virginia West can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Virginia West
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Easy
 
Simple to use, just doesn't polish the disc like I would like. Does make them play better though so I guess it does what it's supposed to do.

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by John G. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
My experience with this cd/dvd cleaner
 
Product works great. The only draw back that I have to it is that the majority of my disks required the maximum cleaning. The last step in the cleaning of CD/DVD device is the one that required that you, in order to clean more CDs, reorder the discs. At the requirement that you spend more.....

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by Charles Wallace can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles Wallace
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Minor wounds to "E.R."
 
I get all of my c.d.s from various libraries. Needless to say c.d.s. are easily scratched or worse.Nothing is more frustrating than getting to the middle (OR THE END!) of a book and find out the disk won't play. I have tried a bunch of different products, but Alertec is way ahead when it comes to "problem disks". They have three different repair applications. One for just clean up work, one for the more difficult disks, and one for the really damaged ones. Quick note. If the damage repair produc...

Alera Technologies 240125 Disc Repair Plus Buffer Kit Refill review by JERRY LAMAGNA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JERRY LAMAGNA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter