I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit Reviews

1932800
Add Alert For Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$5 - $63 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Item
 
I don't exactly get the point of reviews but I am very happy with this item it also comes with one firewire cable I just plugged it into my laptop (Dell D-6000/Win XP SP2) it auto detected the drivers plugged in my canon video camera and voila it worked under 2 minutes

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by Ben can be read at Rakuten
 
Ben
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2006
User Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent!!!
 
This card was only $13 and worked perfect for capturing video from my DV camera.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by D. Grannas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Grannas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works for Yamaha mlan
 
I purchased this for use with professional audio recording software based on Yamaha's mlan protocol. My Vaio laptop had a 4 pin firewire put the chipset didn't have enough horsepower to run the protocol. Loaded without drivers and I was off to the races. It also allows me to keep my external firewire hard drive connected. Thumbs up!

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by Don Mcgraw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don Mcgraw
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great.
 
This is one amazing product, I got this for my laptop Inspiron 8100. Though, I already had a 4 pin firewire port but the problem as you may or may not know is, 4-pin firewire can not supply power to the connected device. Most of the firewire devices i have are dependent on bus-power e.g. Compact Flash reader, so I chose adaptec card bus as it have an optional power input line so the connected devices can draw power.Overall, its very handy and useful plus the installation was smooth (you ju...

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by parrhesiastes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
parrhesiastes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Plug and chug with a Sony DCRTV310 camera
 
Installation was a snap.I was downloading movies from my Sony Digital Camera and burning movies on a CDR in 10 minutes.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by D. Levy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Levy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
get adaptec's duo connect instead
 
Adaptec has a Duo Connect PCMCIA card that has both a firewire and a USB 2.0 port. This is perfect for video editing on a PC laptop: connect a camera to the firewire port and an external hard drive to the USB 2.0 port. When not video editing, you can use the extra USB port for your printer, mouse, etc., or keep the hard drive attached to run games.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Thank God someone made DV editing easy
 
I bought this card after searching for a solution to transfer DV from my Sony DV cam to my PC. I have tried several things but this one is the best. Easy installation and plug and play is awesome. I wouldn't use anything else.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by CB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great firewire pccard
 
This pccard is a very nice card that worked without a glitch in windows xp, it didn't even need the drivers.The card is fast, comes with great software and a cable that works great with my sony dv (i link) camera.The only thing that wasn't included in the box was the power adapter needed if you have bus powered devices conected this card.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by ALVARO OLIVARES CASTILLO can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ALVARO OLIVARES CASTILLO
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Works Great. No issues so far.

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review by Srinivas can be read at Rakuten
 
Srinivas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2008
User Location: Dublin,ca
Review From: User Review
 
very inconsistent functionality
 
It worked only once at home; The tune-up is a hard part; The sound quality is ok; Evenif saved the FM channel the transmitter does not work next time; It's very hard to get a free FM channel; Never tried at car; Poor feature;

Adaptec 1932800 FireConnect for Notebooks Kit review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter