I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit Reviews

MWTV200KIT-01  |  MWTV200KIT01
Add Alert For ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$219 - $464 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not worth it
 
After setting it up about 25 feet from each other signal was weak , did transmission good picture occasionally lagging, remote did nothing. Called customer service tech, who after 3o minutes playing around, he told me to reurn it and buy the more expensive model. He also fell asleep on the phone while I rebooting system

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by Hphoracio can be read at Best Buy
 
Hphoracio
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product Idea, Incredibly Poor Support
 
This product works as adverstised, ecept, when you power off the TV and cable box, and then power back on the next day, one of the units (transmitter or receiver) has to be power cycled for the units to synch. Contacted ActionTec and they told me the issue could be resolved by upgrading the firmware from .40 to .68. Followed the instructions to a T on their website and ended up with two smoking bricks. Contacted the company to see what was my recourse, they offered to replace the units, with ver...

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by AHTPilot can be read at Best Buy
 
AHTPilot
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2013
User Location: Athens, AL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product, that works as advertised...
 
I did a lot of research on wireless HD, and read a lot of bad reviews of these types of products, so I felt obligated to come write a review on this product that seems to do exactly what it advertises without some of the drawbacks of other products I read about.

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by jerimy can be read at Best Buy
 
jerimy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2012
User Location: denver
Review From: User Review
 
95% (20 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great but know the limitations
 
The unit works fine but there are some limitations to be aware of. Two main things: 1.) there is no on/off switch and the units are designed to stay on all the time. When and if you disconnect them from the power source there is a "reset" issue when they are powered up again. 2.) understand that if you add receivers, the resolution goes down i.e. 1080P on the first receiver ...the next drops to 720, etc.

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by Toler can be read at Best Buy
 
Toler
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2012
User Location: Anderson, SC
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works better than I expected
 
Im using it about 30feet away connecting a direct TV DVR to my 3d projector. I also have a second receiver connected to a 46inch 3d tv. It streams flawless 3d even to both TV's at the same time. I havent had any problems with interferrence with my home wireless network, if I would have you have other channels to choose from. If you dont feel like tearing up walls to run over priced wire this is the way to go.

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by cardshop can be read at Best Buy
 
cardshop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2012
User Location: modesto
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pleased with this product
 
I am pleased with the Actiontec MyWirelessTV adaptor.

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by Bareman can be read at Best Buy
 
Bareman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2011
User Location: Santa Clara,CA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So close, maybe next time.
 
Most other folks have already touched on most of the major issues, so I'll try to address some of the finer details of unit, pros and cons, in order of importance.

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by KryptoNyte can be read at Best Buy
 
KryptoNyte
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2011
User Location: Milwaukee, WI
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better than expected
 
I usually an very picky about my gear; as soon as I found this kit, I new I have to have it. The return policy is great too, so there was no reason not to get it. I installed it in less then 5 minutes and it worked just out of the box with perfect signal. My receiver is 60ft away from the transmitter and it's just as if it would have been hardwired.I have Direct Tv.3D bypass also works. I had two questions before installing it:Will the 3D signal go thru my tv? YES, it does!!!And the second was i...

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by BellevueHiFiFan can be read at Best Buy
 
BellevueHiFiFan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2012
User Location: Bellevue WA
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Finally have HD throughout the home....
 
I have been looking for a solution to the issue of OTA HD without any success for years since we upgraded our TV reception to HD satelite when it came out.The main issue is that the house was custom built by the builder without CAT % (idiotic cost saving) so unless we wanted unbelivable number of coax cables running around the exterior to provide HD recveivers in each room, there was no solution. repeated visits to Best Buy magnolia and HT guys was unproductive-the solution was always to g...

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by Aspentechjunkie can be read at Best Buy
 
Aspentechjunkie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2012
User Location: High rockies
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very innovative product
 
I used this product to hookup to my camera HDMI output and was able to distribute the video to BIG screen TV's in different rooms for my son's first birthday party.This made us have a real time experience across different rooms and people located away from the camera.Bravo!

ActionTec MWTV200KIT01 MyWirelessTV Multi-Room Wireless HD Video Kit review by Luise can be read at Best Buy
 
Luise
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2011
User Location: Santa Clara
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1240 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter