I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker Reviews

AW825
Add Alert For Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $104 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works very well
 
The product was very easy to install. The transmitter is about 60 feet from the speaker. One disappointment: the speaker doesn't remember the previous volume if it loses power.

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by an anonymous customer can be read at Walmart
 
an anonymous customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2009
User Location: Fort Myers, FL
Review From: User Review
 
127% (14 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looks Good - Sounds Good!
 
Not only does it look good, this speaker packs a good punch. I can't believe it has bass boost and it sounds really good for a low-power wireless speaker. I initially had some problems when I attached it to a radio. It kept cutting off every 6 seconds. It may have been the radio source (it's old) because when I plugged directly to an iPod, the sound was superb. I'm actually looking to buy another one because this unit also has a switch to select a L or R function if you have two of them... Sweee...

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by Cali4Nio can be read at Walmart
 
Cali4Nio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2010
User Location: L.A., CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
This speaker does exactly what I needed it to do which is play music outside while I am sitting on the deck or BBQing. The sound is very nice, the transmit range is great and it looks nice to boot. This is a good choice for a wireless speaker.

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by I Love My Patio can be read at B&H Photo
 
I Love My Patio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2010
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Value
 
This product really impressed me, it is much smaller than I thought it would be by the picture but still packs a pretty good sound and looks nice. Range is great! Sound quality is better than I expected for the size of the speakers. Only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't remember your volume level, so when you turn it off and back on again, its blasting! This is the only way to go in the Sub $100 wireless speaker market!

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by Audi0phi1e can be read at Walmart
 
Audi0phi1e
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product!
 
walmart is typically not very detailed on descriptions. ie. i didnt know if it ran on batteries or not or just plugged in. it has batteries, runs on 6AA's. great sound, i hook it up to my laptop's headphone port and listen to online radio out on the patio and at the pool. Very good quality and pretty good range. i have a large backyard and the sound is definately good enough for by the pool or at a grillout or whatever. doesnt interfere with wifi either as far as i can tell. Walmart.com is much ...

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by lexkyguy can be read at Walmart
 
lexkyguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2010
User Location: lexington, ky
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
AWESOME!
 
A must have for anyone wanting to take wireless music out to the yard, pool, garage, and whatever! my friend had one..and so we got one. Listen to Pandora online or anything off the computer. Easy to setup!

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by HendriksGal can be read at Walmart
 
HendriksGal
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2010
User Location: Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
Not perfect but ...
 
The quality is great for what we need it for but the 125' range is a little questionable. 115' is more like it and if the transmitter is at least 5' to 6' higher than the speaker. And play with the different freqency ranges. Our cordless phone interupts the sound all of the time.Don't bother with the batteries unless you have stock in a company that sells them. They will not last long at all. We have outdoor electricity so not a problem.The reason I give the speakers a 4 star rating is that the ...

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by Johnnie Pistachio can be read at B&H Photo
 
Johnnie Pistachio
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2010
User Location: Croton NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Love the mobility of this speaker, there are times when their is a lil buz in sound- but for this price its unbeatable- i wonder how 2 speakers sound together since i only have one- but love the look and the mobility !

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by cgonz can be read at Walmart
 
cgonz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic speakers and supply house
 
Bought 2 speakers and they work perfectly. Set up was easy. Just remember to turn up the volume on your source for music as you may think they are not on the correct channel when they are. They work great both inside and outside of the house. Highly recommend and the price from B&H couldn't be beat. Came well packaged. Would buy from again.

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by LST can be read at B&H Photo
 
LST
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2011
User Location: Colorado Springs, C
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.................. THE BEST SPEAKS .....
 
WE have had these speakers for several years now all of our friends comment about the great sound and Portability of them around our pool and when entaining out side...its gotten now we give them as gifts on special occasions a truely affordable and useful gift for family and friends. The only problem we have had with them is forgetting to turn it off...the batteries will die if you don't turn them off.

Acoustic Research AW825 3" 2-Way Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Speaker review by aussie home can be read at B&H Photo
 
aussie home
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2011
User Location: Orlando fla
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  495 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter