I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Acer H5382BD

Acer H5382BD Reviews

MR.JNQ11.00A  |  H5382BD
Add Alert For Acer H5382BD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Acer H5382BD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Acer H5382BD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$381 - $668 (44 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
bought it for our son's new home and it's a huge hit

Acer H5382BD review by D. Walczak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Walczak
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Ok, but had a quality control issue on day one, quick replacement by amazon
 
The picture is very nice except there is a very noticeable shadow(a few verticle lines or smudges) on the left of the screen. Its out of the main area you look at normally but is still kind of annoying at times. Looks like someone touched their nose while installing the optics. I need the projector for a movie night I host now, but did purchase the extended warranty and will be sending it in for repair eventually if it annoys me enough. Like I said, never should have happened. And now Acer ...

Acer H5382BD review by E. Therrien can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Therrien
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Blew up after one year and 5 weeks. Less than a quarter of the claimed bulb lifetime.
 
It worked ok for one year and 5 weeks. Then we heard a loud pop and it went dark.The product spec said that the bulb lifetime was 5000 to 6000 hours. We did an absolute max 1500 hours and it is dead.Let us see what Acer customer support can do...So I called Acer customer service. Totally useless.Basically if you are out of warranty, even by 3 weeks there is no support.The bulb lifetime is definitely not what they indicated, at least in my case.

Acer H5382BD review by Herve Borrel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Herve Borrel
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works great

Acer H5382BD review by MJM Family can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MJM Family
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
quiet enough. Could be a bit brighter.

Acer H5382BD review by jongbhak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jongbhak
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
But the picture quality is VERY good on my 100-inch screen
 
I use this strictly for playing? games on my PS4 in a darkened basement. This will not fare well in a lighted environment. To get that capability, you'd have to spend twice the amount. But the picture quality is VERY good on my 100-inch screen.

Acer H5382BD review by Jim Fisher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim Fisher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
720 my a%#.....looks like more 1080
 
amazing pic... I have a benq1075 on a 10ft screen in my mancave... and I'm still trying to figure out the $400 difference between the two.. I recently bought this one for a cheaper projector for outside movie night. I have it display on the back of my garage and it is on a 6.5ft by 12ft sheets of drywall and the picture is perfect..

Acer H5382BD review by Jake F. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jake F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Minor rainbow effect, but other than that, a solid, bright projector

Acer H5382BD review by Peyton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peyton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worth it if you've got different speaker option.
 
I have this hooked up to my ps4, xbox one, and amazon TV. It works perfectly for all of that. Great picture quality. Does ok with picture when it's somewhat light out, but it could be better. The speaker on it isn't the best so I went ahead and figured out how to connect my surround sound and now it's like I'm in my own movie theater.

Acer H5382BD review by Lucas Stoflet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lucas Stoflet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for yard viewing!
 
I purchased this unit for movie nights in the back yard, picture is clear and bright. It does need to be dark out to see clear picture but we expected that. We use external speakers which are easy to set up. Great design and functionality for the price.

Acer H5382BD review by Kevin Daly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin Daly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  247 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter