I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life Reviews

Intel Atom  |  2 GB RAM  |  250 GB HDD  |  AO751h-1080
Add Alert For Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 - $350 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
THe Aspire One is a great Netbook
 
This is a really easy device to use. Much more practical than 8-10 inch netbooks, this one is actually useful. It is the perfect size, right between netbook and laptop. Full size keyboard with big buttons. The 11.6" screen make you feel ike you're using a real machine, not a toy. The Vista OS runs too slow on it, but an upgrade to WinXP sovled all of my speed problems. This unit is not powerful enough to ship with Vista, and Acer made a mistake by not shipping it with XP. Acer support was ...

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Near perfect
 
After being extremely disappointed with my Eee 10.1 PC, I decided to go back to the original Aspire One series and try the larger screen and keyboard - the Acer Aspire One AO751h-1611 is near flawless. The screen is very clear and bright, the camera appears bright, the Hard Drive is generous at 250 GB and the memory is great at a full 2 GB out of the box.I also like the fact that it ships with Windows Visa versus the older XP. The weight is perfect, it feels like a feather consider...

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ideal for University
 
My husband I both bought one because we were tired of taking our laptops to University (sad huh). This has totally fit the bill and the battery has held up for the full 3 hours of non stop note taking for both of us in classes. The wifi is quick and allows us to do on the fly research in class. Remember, you will need an external drive to add software like MS Office to it. We love ours. Light and easy.

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
remove vista and you'll get yourself nice one
 
Bought this for my son, but Atom CPU + Vista OS makes it almost unusable - too slow, so I'm going to try Windows 7 (then XP and then may be Linux). Otherwise, decent battery life (comparing to netbooks), good monitor quality, comfortable keyboard, car-adapter makes it good for long road trips (we don't have DVD in car).

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
The best thing is the display-great resolution. Doing great job for me , I'm very often on the road, and cover all my needs. I recommend this product unless you are graphic designer.

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by Sam Castro can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sam Castro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2009
User Location: Bitola, Macedonia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Greatest netbook ever!!!
 
This is the best netbook out there!!! I was excited when I saw it online. 2GB ram and a 250GB hard drive on a netbook for only [$] with [...]??? It can't get any better than that! I read complaints about people saying that it's too slow, but I'm constantly switching between this laptop and my 2.3ghz x2 4gb ram laptop and don't notice a thing! It'll be even greater when I pop windows 7 on it tonight! And it loos so beautiful, it's really like a mini laptop, not like a toy I'd give my nephew like ...

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by MayaPar can be read at B&H Photo
 
MayaPar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2009
User Location: Miami, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Price is right
 
Overall very good product...a little slow playing Internet games

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by smpaloha can be read at B&H Photo
 
smpaloha
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2009
User Location: Norfolk, VA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for the price
 
Processor seems a little slow but good for the price. Strong signal with wireless card. Light and portable as I had hoped. Good machine and I would recommend. It would have been better with a downgrade to XP option. Thats the only improvement I can see for the price.

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by FastGXP can be read at Walmart
 
FastGXP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2009
User Location: Coppell, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Netbook
 
This netbook has all that I need. Very light and quick. Remember this is a netbook so don't think that it will be as fast as a dual core laptop. One thing that I initially had a problem with was the netbook would just lock up. I selected the Acer User Assist item. To make a long story short I had to update my BIOS version from V0.3204 to V0.3206. (At the time I updated my BIOS the version V0.3206 was the lastest. So if there is a newer version you might use the latest BIOS version.) The Acer Ass...

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by Prod2BTexan can be read at Walmart
 
Prod2BTexan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2009
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
A Little Dynamo
 
This notebook was purchased for use in our RV. It has totally replaced my desktop computer, and my 17" laptop at home. I never expected that much out of anything so small. If you want to use cd's or dvd's this isn't for you.I haven't found a POGO game that won't work on it.

Acer AO751h-1080 Aspire One 11.6" Blue Netbook - 3+ Hour Battery Life review by Drivette can be read at Walmart
 
Drivette
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2009
User Location: Independence, Ca.
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter