I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Acer Predator Helios 300

Acer Predator Helios 300 Reviews

16GB  |  PH315-51-78NP  |  Acer Predator Helios 300
Add Alert For Acer Predator Helios 300
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Acer Predator Helios 300 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Acer Predator Helios 300 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1000 - $1699 (56 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Cost effective good choice
 
Long lasting battery. Fast response.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by Kin Wah Tang can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kin Wah Tang
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It competes with gaming PC rigs, and I'm talking of the higher end ones
 
You won't get a better rig for a price even close to this, I can play siege at 350fps, only downside is it's battery life is very short and it runs everything smoother when you plugged in, just don't want to melt my baby, but yeah it amazing, would recommend 10/10

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by Reese Boyle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Reese Boyle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Blue screen of death
 
I’ve only had this laptop for 2 days and already it’s BSOD three times. I only have steam, discord, GeForce experience, and chrome downloaded.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by faggotspinnerboi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
faggotspinnerboi
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid laptop
 
My son loves this laptop for gaming and studies

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by BigBoi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BigBoi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Small and Powerful.Just buy it !!
 
Been using this laptop for gaming tried the division 2 ran all settings on ultra getting 60-80 fps, fornite on ultra 140fps ,CS:GO 170-180 fps on ultra.I added 2tb firecuda for game storage.This system run everything I throw at it.Yes it does get warm during gaming ,I set fans to max with cool boost and have no issues.Boot time from off to desktop is about 10 seconds.Also really like the metal lid and around the keyboard.So bottom line just buy it,you cant find anything better for less.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by John Gill can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Gill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I love this laptop
 
We got this on Black Friday and I was hesitant because I’ve not had much luck with Acer products in the past. And I disliked the advertised screen resolution but boy was I wrong. The type of display it is is crisp, clear and bright and seems like a much higher resolution than it actually is. This allows me to play anything maxed out. I’m currently playing Hitman 2 on max settings, as well as far cry 5. So far we haven’t had a lick of problems with ours after 3 months of constant use. Very please...

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by Toy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Toy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A HOT MESS
 
It was a hot mess. It came in very good condition the only downside was, it literally over cooked the cpu. I under volted it .125 and kept air on it but after long sessions it became so hot your could fry eggs on it. Im surprised the keyboard didnt melt.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by Jearid Montana Engelbrecht can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jearid Montana Engelbrecht
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just got it.
 
awesome. for the price, this baby rocks!

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by jeff watkins can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jeff watkins
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great so far!
 
Loving this laptop so far. Great gaming performance. However as others stated it runs hot. It seems all laptops with this processor have this issue, its a chip that runs hot. The best solution Ive (and others) have found is too use a program called throttlestop and undervolt the I7 8750H a little bit. It wont hurt the chip or performance at all and now under max load my CPU never goes above 85C. There are plenty of tutorials online to show you how to do it. I do highly recommend this laptop.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by John Gnat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Gnat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Would of keep it if...
 
I like the feel of the keys and back lighting was nice and bright along with very nice screen IPS 144hz. Battery life sucked and was getting less than 2hrs depending on settings and less than 1hr when gaming, finally speakers went out after couple of days.

Acer Predator Helios 300 review by William can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  685 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter