I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     

BuyDig Review

 

  www.buydig.com

Overall User Rating
 
3.7 out of 5.0   (7 reviews) 
         
Your Rating
Log in to rate this seller!
 
USER REVIEWS (7 reviews)
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/8/2013 3:43:42 PM (has 1 review)
 
Ordered camera,received confirmation, a week later had to email to find status, get note telling item being shipped, next day they canceled order. Credit card charged on day one.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/19/2010 10:37:37 AM (has 1 review)
Don't buy a TV from buydig.com - No Return Policy!
 
I was in the market for a new 3d tv, and after researching the new 3d tvs out there, I decided on the new LG plasmas. I found what I thought was a great deal on a new 50 inch tv at buydig.com. Not being familiar with the website, I perused their policies, noticing that no returns were accepted for tvs. This was almost a deal breaker. However, given that I have never had any problems with televisions (at least in the first 3 years of their life) and that buydig.com uses a reputable shipping company, I reluctantly decided to go ahead with the purchase. I ordered the LG 50PX950 50 inch plasma 3d tv with two free 3d glasses from buydig.com on 11/17/10. I am finding out that this was a mistake. The tv arrived a couple weeks later (being delayed by a snowstorm, not buydigs fault at all), with no glasses to be seen. I contacted buydig.com and was told that the glasses were back-ordered - something that I had never been informed of, as the website said "In stock" when they were ordered. It took another week for the glasses to finally arrive. Meanwhile, I decided to check out the tvs 2d capabilities. When I first pulled the tv out of the packaging, it seemed to be in perfect condition. However, after setting it up and using it for a day or two, I began to experience problems with the tv. When I turn the tv on sometimes, The red standby light will go out, but the screen will only flicker momentarily and then turn completely black. When this happens, the tv will just stop responding. It won't even turn off! To rectify the issue, the tv then needs to be unplugged and plugged back in. This problem seems to be completely random, but it is happening about half of the time. The other day I tried getting it to work about twenty times by unplugging and replugging with no luck, and I finally gave up. The next day it worked better, but I am still having this problem often. I contacted buydig.com and they told me that since no returns are accepted, I would have to work with LG. The problem is, even if they can temporarily rectify the issue, there is no telling if and when the problem will come back. Studies show that tvs that have problems right out of the box have a much shorter lifespan than tvs with no initial problems. I have now basically paid $1300 for a refurbished television. Not to mention the hours I will have to spend and the time wasted getting LG to "fix" the problem. I am extremely dissapointed. As tvs are expensive to ship, I understand the reason for not allowing returns if someone decides that they just don't want the tv. But if it is defective, I feel that there is a moral obligation to accept a return. I will have to talk to Maurice, as it seems from the other reviews that he is my only hope. I will update if things change, but for now, I cannot recommend purchasing a tv from buydig.com due to their lack of a return policy.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/19/2009 2:36:01 PM (has 1 review)
Flawless
 
I ordered a 50" Plasma Sunday night. It was delivered as ordered Friday. Buydig's operation is efficient and effortless. Call us two very satisfied customers.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/23/2009 9:08:36 AM (has 16 reviews)
BuyDig is top notch
 
I would definitely shop @ BuyDig again - they have great deals plus free shipping on most items
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/21/2009 6:06:59 PM (has 1 review)
Return Buyer
 
Gave me on sale price even though it had expired,as well as discount other items. Quick shipping even though it was free!
 



4.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/15/2009 5:47:02 PM (has 27 reviews)
Solid Seller
 
They are a larger operation - selling lots through the internet. Seems like they have some issues around their billing verification process. 1.) i could not "understand" the reps on the phone. 2.) there seems to be a disconnect between the phone reps and the emails reps. overall, they finally got it on the second order. Prices are great and products come professional shipped. I would recommend to anyone.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/8/2008 4:25:47 AM (has 1 review)
Buydig.com is the place to shop!
 
 
 
ter