I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     

Newegg.com Review

 

  www.newegg.com

Overall User Rating
 
4.5 out of 5.0   (8 reviews) 
         
Your Rating
Log in to rate this seller!
 
USER REVIEWS (8 reviews)
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
5/30/2012 6:44:04 AM (has 1 review)
Wrong item not belong to NEWEGG
 
Warning: Do not order anything from NEWEGG. I ordered Lenovo ThinkPad 43N3423 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache 2.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Notebook Hard Drive. Few days later, I received a Toshiba Internal Notebook Hard Drive with a receipt (printed the Lenovo product that I ordered). I thought Toshiba might manufacture some accessories for Lenovo. I returned the Toshiba product with the reason "The size does not apply to my notebook." A week later, NEWEGG informed me as below: --------------------------- Your RMA (RMA Number: 25016372) return was received and sent to our Inspections Department for closer examination. Unfortunately, the item(s) you requsted for RMA was not what we received. This RMA was issued fpr item 22-502-019 NBHD 500G Lenovo serial number 1S43N3423PBWMM86. We received simalar item but with serial number 32F4P0XHTQK4 , Newegg has not history of this item belonging to Newegg. This item will not be accepted and will be returned. For further assistance, we recommend contacting the manufacturer directly to see if they can offer repair or replacement of the item(s) under manufacturer warranty. Please use the following link to find the contact info for any manufacturer whose items we carry: Contact Manufacturer. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and thank you for your patience and understanding. The item(s) are currently being shipped back to you and should arrive in approximately 5 - 10 business days. --------------------------- I never have Toshiba products in my apartment. I have not ordered any accessories for my notebook for more than one year. I packed this Toshiba something into its original package right after I unpacked it, and returned it to NEWEGG. So, if I really follow NEWEGG's instruction, would Toshiba accept this wrong item and send me a Lenovo? I did not take pictures of the packed-with-NEWEGG-receipt item. Well, they can still deny it. Since the proof of mistake is held in NEWEGG, they can conduct whatever process they want. Do not buy from NEWEGG or you would probably get NON-NEWEGG something and lose your money. I will not accept this Toshiba something that they ship back to me until they tell me where it came from. There are more negative reviews online. I sincerely hope Mr. Fred Chang not to dishonor our mother country. After several communications, NEWEGG still replies that NON-NEWEGG Toshiba something, not my refund, is coming to me.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/21/2009 1:50:31 PM (has 1 review)
Never let me down.
 
I've been using New egg since 2004 and I haven't been disappointed yet!
 
great track record with me. -  1/21/2009 2:08:14 PM 
 
really great track record!



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/9/2009 5:05:48 PM (has 16 reviews)
 
 
NewEgg delivers yet again -  1/21/2009 4:17:18 PM 
 
yet again
 
once again NewEgg delivers -  1/21/2009 2:09:21 PM 
 
not a surprise NewEgg is a solid seller
 
great experience -  1/9/2009 5:06:36 PM 
 
i like them
 
Good Seller -  1/9/2009 5:06:13 PM 
 
great



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/3/2008 2:54:52 AM (has 1 review)
awesome
 
this is one of most quickest websites ive ever been to.. by far my number one as of now
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
8/11/2008 9:21:19 PM (has 1 review)
First stop for any electronics
 
I've been purchasing from Newegg for a couple years now. Prob spent over $3,000 on my account (brother bought some stuff using my account). Never have I had a bad experience with Newegg in my 15+ orders.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
2/7/2008 12:01:25 PM (has 6 reviews)
I like NewEgg
 
I've bouth half a dosen items from them so far and never had any issues. Excelent prices, prompt shipping.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
11/28/2007 3:28:23 PM (has 5 reviews)
Every time I use someone else, I kick myself
 
You would think after shopping on line for 7 or 8 years that I would learn that if I want great customer service at a reasonable price, just go to NewEgg and skip all the rest. The problem is, I'm just a cheap $OB. So, I'm always trying to save a few bucks, and in the end wish I had paid an extra $1.27 or whatever and gone to NewEgg. Out of the 20+ items I've bought from them, they have always delivered on time or earily. Always packaged well. The one time I had a problem with a defective memory stick for my PC, they were easy to contact on the phone, quickly emailed me an RMA and even credited me for the freight back to them. They had the new one in my hands a few days later. The other day. when I was ready to place an order, the item was priced at $59.99 but when you clicked to put it into your basket for checkout, it came up $61.99. I called before actually ordering it (got through to a real person in less than 2 minutes and only a very short automated menu) and the service rep had me place the order on the computer and he went in and changed the price for me while I was still on the phone to him. This is the first time I had ever seen a price discrepancy in all the years of dealing with them. I have ordered from others like eCost and Buy.com and usually end up with no customer service and unhappy with the final result. I think I'm going to print this out and hang it on the side of my computer to remind myself to just go to NewEgg and save myself from needing a prescription for high blood presure. Pass the word, they really are the best!!!
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
10/16/2006 2:13:17 PM (has 27 reviews)
Can't beat their next day shipping!
 
Whenever i order something from their site, i usually get the order in before the afternoon and the package always shows up the next day (even though it was 3 day ground service) Now this might be because they have a warehouse in Southern California right by me, but their system seems to be very smooth.

Very happy with the multiple times i have ordered from them.

The only bad thing is they are not always competitive on the price or shipping. When i tried to order 4 ink cartridges, they wanted to charge me shipping/handling charges for each one! i had to place my order somewhere else that didn't do that.
 
 
ter