I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     

Rakuten Review

 

  www.rakuten.com

Overall User Rating
 
2.6 out of 5.0   (21 reviews) 
         
Your Rating
Log in to rate this seller!
 
USER REVIEWS (21 reviews)
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
8/5/2012 11:40:48 PM (has 1 review)
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better?
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:53 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:53 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:53 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:52 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:52 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:52 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:51 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:51 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.
 
What should i buy to make sims 3 run better? -  8/5/2012 11:40:51 PM 
 
i would reccomend 1gb more ram, make sure you get the correct type e.g. dd, this is cheap enough. also a new video card, if youre on a budget, get a geforce 9500gt,9600gt or ati 4670, if not then you could get a class card such as 9800gtx.



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
9/16/2010 9:06:15 AM (has 1 review)
Best site I have used
 
Their price is almost always the best Their service for my complaints is always the best Maybe it is because I am a good customer I do not understand other people's negative opinions
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/12/2010 7:15:39 AM (has 1 review)
Cancelled order without notice, then doubled price. Nonexistent customer service.
 
I TRIED to buy something from them but I got an email saying there was a problem with the billing address. I updated my order to fix the problem and received an email the next day assuring me that my item was on the way. 5 days later I get another email stating that my item was "canceled per my request". I went to the website to check it out and noticed that the product was now listed at twice the price. I tried emailing them several times to get it resolved but they kept brushing me off and avoided any attempt to give me a reasonable explanation for what happened. Bait and switch scam. Stay clear.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
3/9/2009 8:51:40 AM (has 1 review)
Liars
 
I needed 20 Eee PCs within a week - was told they were in stock and would ship immediately. They only shipped 11 but marked the order as complete and billed my card for all 20. When I received the 11 and called they said the others had been shipped from another warehouse. I asked for a tracking number which they said they would send. No answer from them - so I got hold of customer service and they said there was no other shipment and none in any warehouse. I ended up having to overnight the rest of the computers from another company. A little honesty from Buy.com/Beach Camera would have saved me a bundle of money.
 



4.0 out of 5.0   
         
2/13/2009 4:33:33 PM (has 1 review)
 
Best book prices. No problems for years. Good alternative to Amazon.com for checking prices.
 



4.0 out of 5.0   
         
2/5/2009 2:56:28 PM (has 1 review)
Long time customer
 
I've never had problems with buy.com, except they spam you a little with occasional third party ads when you sign up for emails.
 



3.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/15/2009 3:58:57 PM (has 16 reviews)
Are they a store anymore?
 
Seems like all they do is pimp their marketplace sellers. And their prices aren't that great anymore either.
 
Still have the occasional good deal -  1/21/2009 5:15:08 PM 
 
In terms of their service and deals they're decent. It's just confusing sometimes because they don't seem to like to sell products anymore



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
12/4/2008 10:06:42 AM (has 1 review)
I cancelled my order!
 
I just cancelled my order for the Wii Fit. I ordered it on Nov 26th, and as of Dec 4th, it still hadn't shipped. I finally called the company handling the order and they said it was backordered even though when I placed the order, it was in stock. I never received a notice that my order was BO'd. I will never buy from BUY.COM again.
 



3.0 out of 5.0   
         
11/30/2008 9:47:53 AM (has 1 review)
They will trick you on purchase
 
When you purchase something from this seller there is a timy print section that automatically registers you for a monthly purchase program that they charge to your monthly charge card without disclosing it to you, Be careful and be warned.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
11/5/2008 8:20:41 PM (has 1 review)
May be ok... if there are no shipping problems.
 
Ordered a product that never arrived. Customer service claimed it was shipped but did not follow-up with the courier.
Customer service completely unhelpful. Pretty low prices but if it doesn't arrive, you're out of luck.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
9/30/2008 6:14:22 AM (has 1 review)
No international customers
 
I live in Korea but order things on line to be delivered at my friends house. Buy.com wouldn't accept my order because it came from an international location. So for anyone working in a foreign country (and that includes military members), don't bother trying to use buy.com. They won't accept your order.
 



5.0 out of 5.0   
         
7/27/2008 9:06:59 AM (has 1 review)
One of the Internet's best
 
Whenever I'm shopping on the Internet buy.com is one of the first places I look for an item. Their prices are always competitive, many times shipping is free and items are in stock. Can't ask for more than that. On the rare occasion I've had an issue their customer service department has been able to resolve it.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
3/26/2008 8:33:28 AM (has 2 reviews)
Never Again!!!
 
Never again will buy from this seler!!!!
 



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/24/2008 12:57:52 PM (has 1 review)
Customer Service is a Joke
 
I placed an order on January 3rd. At the time, Buy.com's website claimed the product was IN STOCK. I got an e-mail a few days later saying the product was OUT OF STOCK.

I waited for two weeks, then checked buy.com's website which once again said the product was IN STOCK. Thinking that the product would be shipped shortly, I waited.

After five days, I checked the website which still said the item was IN STOCK. I then called the sales line and they confirmed the item as IN STOCK.

So, I called customer service and asked where my product was. She told me that it was OUT OF STOCK. I told her that the website and her sales department claimed it was IN STOCK. She then agreed that it was IN STOCK and couldn't explain why it had not been shipped to me.

I asked her why she lied to me about it being OUT OF STOCK, but she didn't give me an answer. When I asked to speak with a supervisor, she said the supervisor was busy and couldn't speak with me. I asked for her name or Customer Service ID#, but she claimed that she wasn't allowed to give it to me (Which I found out later was another lie)

I was never called back by any supervisor.

When I called back and finally spoke with a supervisor, she said that she was sorry but their was nothing she could do for me. As I was talking with her, she hung up on me!

I did eventually receive my product, but I paid for the product in more than just money!
 



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
11/28/2007 3:02:31 PM (has 5 reviews)
Also Scammed at BUY.com with Connect3D Rebate Deal
 
As with others, the product (2GB SD Card) was way over priced, but promissed by BUY.com's website to be FREE after REBATE. That item from reputable manufacturers like Kingston can be found all day long on the internet for somewhere between $16 and $20. The Connect3D card was $50. I just mailed a letter to the President of BUY.com telling him that I don't expect him to cover the whole $50 rebate, but I think it would be fair and reasonable if they at least refunded the $30 that would put the cost at a fair market value. If my request is rejected or unanswered, I intend to do everything I can to put them out of business (such as this). If they comply with my request, I will again become a customer and put a new posting on every site where I complained, telling about the outcome. In the past three years I had purchased 2 HD-LCD TV's, speakers, a dozen memory cards and flash drives, camera's, and the list goes on. I do 95% of this kind of purchase online and think it is very short sighted on their part to shaft loyal customers this way. I feel it would be a completely different issue if they had sold me a $20 "fair market value" item with a $20 rebate that I didn't get because a manufacturer went out of business. Then with the offered $10 coupon, I would feel they did their part to resolve a bad situation. With the extreamly overpriced item situation, I feel they took advantage of me more than Connect3D did. You can bet they didn't pay Connect3D $40 for an item that they usually paid $10 for. PLEASE DON"T BUY FROM THEM!!!! They should have to pay for their actions one way or another!!!
 



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
8/24/2007 8:44:39 PM (has 1 review)
Buy.Com refuses to honor rebates
 
I purchased a 37" HD TV from Buy.com in January '07. There was a $200 rebate which I never received. The rebate company went out of business and Buy.Com is refusing everyone there rebates. I only received a $10 Buy.Com credit. They won't credit me the other $190.

I wouldn't trust Buy.Com again. I have brought many items in the past but never again.
 



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
7/19/2007 12:59:49 PM (has 2 reviews)
Rip off artists!!!
 
I got scammed by buy.com also on the connect 3d fiasco. They made so much money selling these overpriced piles of dung, and are accepting no responsibility. I gave them a chance to make it right, and they won't, so I will do everything I can to let everyone know what a steaming pile buy.com is also!
 



2.0 out of 5.0   
         
7/19/2007 12:59:25 PM (has 2 reviews)
Rip off artists!!!
 
I got scammed by buy.com also on the connect 3d fiasco. They made so much money selling these overpriced piles of dung, and are accepting no responsibility. I gave them a chance to make it right, and they won't, so I will do everything I can to let everyone know what a steaming pile buy.com is also!
 



3.0 out of 5.0   
         
7/19/2007 6:40:40 AM (has 1 review)
Will keep your money and not honor rebates
 
Buy.com sent an email about a 2GB USB drive for free after rebates. The product price was higher than similar items but with the rebate was quite attractive. Rebate was accepted but was not paid out. On query Buy.com sent an email explaining they had the power to bypass rebate center and send refund but were refusing to do so. Apparently they had initial refunded a few customers but were no longer willing to do so as there were many people having problems. Buy.com will not stand behind their rebate offers if there are problems. However, Buy.com is happy to keep the extra money they got from a higher than average priced item.
 



1.0 out of 5.0   
         
7/18/2007 11:07:36 PM (has 1 review)
Buy dot com is not trustworthy.
 
Buy dot com cannot be trusted. In early 2007, they offered several Connect3D products as "free" after rebate. After six months, Connect3D is failing to pay these rebates and Buy dot com is giving their customers the run-around. They started issuing refunds to the first customers that complained. When they became overwhelmed with complaints, they stopped paying. Don't forget, this was an exclusive Buy dot com and Connect3D rebate which greatly increased sales for Buy. Buy dot com took all the profits and let their customers unknowingly assume all the risk.... Buy dot com does not seem to care about their customers.
 



4.0 out of 5.0   
         
1/5/2007 8:57:51 AM (has 27 reviews)
Pretty solid on-line e-tailer
 
I've purchased quite a few products from buy.com becuase they have some really good prices. They have really improved their automated systems so you are kept in the loop on your order status all the way to delivery which usually occurs in the time stated on their site. This is because they drop-ship most of thier items directly from the Ingram/Micro warehouse.

I would certainly use again (and recommend to a friend) when the price is right!
 
 
ter